Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Thursday 18th August 2022 - 15:49:19

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Snack Foods > Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark Chocolate review

« Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Dark Chocolate reviewGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Dark ChocolateGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White Chocolate reviewGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White Chocolate »

Score: 9.0/10  [7 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 8968 - Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark Chocolate -  Brand / Manufactured by: Graze

Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark Chocolate
Price:
$5.99 / 5 x 22g multipack box
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Graze

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by Graze or their agents for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at supermarkets nationwide

Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark Chocolate product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsWe've sussed out these delicious almonds, thinly coated with dark chocolate and a whisper of freeze-dried berry. We've stripped some layers to go skinny on the chocolate but not on the taste. Our multi-packs make it easy to get your skinny on when you're out and about.

Ingredients: Roasted Almonds (49%) (Almonds, Canola Oil), Dark Chocolate (49%) (Cocoa Mass, Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin), Natural Vanilla Flavour, Milk), Freeze-Dried Raspberry Powder, Icing Sugar, Acidity Regulators (Lactic Acid, Calcium Lactate).

Check out Graze onlineClick here to see all the listings for Graze Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board Check them out on Instagram They do not have a TikTok channel



Tags:
almonds   canola oil   chocolate   cocoa   graze   milk   nzmade   raspberry   soy   sugar   vanilla
Other listings you may be interested in:
Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Dark ChocolateGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Dark Chocolate
Rating: 9.0
Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White ChocolateGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White Chocolate
Rating: 9.1
Stad's CafeStad's Cafe
Rating: 9.0
Cobb & Co. Family RestaurantCobb & Co. Family Restaurant
Rating: 8.7
Chop Chop! Chicken - Shredded with Lite MayoChop Chop! Chicken - Shredded with Lite Mayo
Rating: 7.3
GoNatural Macadamia DivineGoNatural Macadamia Divine
Rating: 8.9
Jelly Belly Fruit BowlJelly Belly Fruit Bowl
Rating: 9.0
Birds Eye Vegetable FingersBirds Eye Vegetable Fingers
Rating: 9.1
Cuisine Scene Passionfruit and Lemon CurdCuisine Scene Passionfruit and Lemon Curd
Rating: 10.0
Station Grill Finishing Salt - EspressoStation Grill Finishing Salt - Espresso
Rating: 8.7
Frankton Heat Hot SauceFrankton Heat Hot Sauce
Rating: 9.2
Orgran Molasses LicoriceOrgran Molasses Licorice
Rating: 5.3
Farrah's Wraps - Mediterranean TomatoFarrah's Wraps - Mediterranean Tomato
Rating: 9.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of fliss1

Review by: fliss1 (Felicity)
Dated: 24th of February, 2022

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Well the first surprise for me was that inside the nice rectangular box was five sachets of almonds (yes I should read the outside of the box more!). So this made the whole experience feel quite "muesli bar" for me. I had the same issue of "twice the packaging" but so useful to be able to take a serving with you in your bag. There were five sachets which is a good number in the box.

We have a term in our house called "squirrel snack" which is dropping a treat/snack item in your bag/car if you are heading out so you don't need to drop into a dairy for chocolate or chippies when you are out and this would be perfect for that. I could see so many occasions where including these would be fantastic.

These would be perfect on a walk, in your work drawer or the handbag. The only thing they don't work well for is when you want "just one" but that is not what they are designed for and just knowing this is enough information. So if you want to allocate to individuals 10 almonds (yes we did all count!) these are perfect. It felt nice and fair and easy to eat on your own out and about. I think this would be a great way to keep "spare nuts" for when you forget to eat and need something to get you through. Really easy to open the sachets too.

Now onto the taste, it was not so healthy it tastes boring (yes that is a real feeling). The fruity element with the dusting was great and I loved the dark chocolate which wasn't too bitter for younger folk. No dust was left behind and they didn't make any mess. I have to admit now having looked at some more in the range I will be experimenting with the white chocolate option as well (this usually works better for kids!). Another great product from Graze indicates they understand the changing snack world.

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 6th of December, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I had never heard of 'skinny dipped' items until this review came up and I am now kicking myself for not being 'down with it' because these products are fantastic. Seriously who doesn't love chocolate coated goods? Honestly, when I buy products it is usually for the chocolate and I usually can not stand the product underneath but somehow this works. Maybe it is the fact that they are not big and chunkie but actually a really good size and the chocolate is not competing against the nut but actually is enhancing it.

Now my family are in love with these products, especially this one. They all loved the berry dusting that comes into effect as soon as you put it into your mouth and the chocolate is the perfect amount to make it feel that little bit extra special. I usually do not like nuts but even I was going back for more as these are really are yummy.

They come in five little snack pouches which are great for having in the car or even for work/school lunches. My husband and girls all took one packet to there place of interest and all three came back demanding more as there friends all loved and wanted to have more. The price works fine when you look at other snacks on offer at supermarkets, the only difference is this one has a hint of sophistication to it. Although, in saying that it is unfortunate that there is only five packets in one box because that would add up pretty fast.

Although, I think we will always have a box of these on standby as they are a great little booster for when we are out and about and getting a bit peckish. I find I didn't even need the whole packet and I was content, a few at a time kept me going. A great little surprise that I am glad I have found out about.

Click here to read the profile of tamstar22

Review by: tamstar22 (Tami)
Dated: 30th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I work in a high stressful job and about 40 women in the office and we all love to snack when stress levels are high. We are always walking around the office asking who has snacks when we are feeling overwhelmed and need to snack. I took these to work so I could share them around and get some feedback. When I overheard someone saying who has snacks I popped up and said me. It wasnt long till a few ladies were standing around my desk asking to try them. They looked over the packet and said these sound yummy.

On taste they all said yum and give me some more. They all really enjoyed them and since I have seen ladies in the office eating them, so they must have gone out and seen them in the supermarket and brought some for work snacks. The taste is great, good amount of coating per nut and good size nuts, not to big and not to small. The balance if perfect and I really think these are just a great snack for on the go or times when stressed and need a fix to get you through the day.

I will be adding these to the shopping cart when I need them, as I know they go down a treat for not only work but also at home for everyone in the family and the kids really enjoy them as well. Great value for money and just make sure you don't leave them in the sun so don't all melt into a big pile. I recomend buying these if you haven't tried them already. The flavours are all good.

Click here to read the profile of sassy121

Review by: sassy121 (Amelia)
Dated: 26th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Having 3 young children and also working, I find that I tend to just snack on the go during the day, usually it is something unhealthy and I am trying to be better organized. When I saw these Skinny Dipped Almonds in a handy snack size, I thought they would be ideal.

The product comes in a box that is delightfully colourful, and the image shows the almond, the chocolate, and then the raspberry dusting. In the box you are supplied with 5 packs, which are 22g each. I grabbed one of the packets from the box on my way out the door one day and popped it in my bag, the packet is about hand sized. After a busy morning I was feeling peckish so decided to try these skinny dipped almonds.

The packet looks identical to the box, just in packet form and is easy to tear into, I poured the contents into my palm, there was a decent helping. I popped one in my mouth and it was pleasant, a smooth, thin layer of dark chocolate covered in the raspberry, it was nice and the flavour popped, there were different sized almonds in the packet. I feel these would be really handy in our household, the children had some when I got home and said they were yummy. The berry isn't tangy and no one specific flavour out does the other, I look forward to trying the other available flavours in the range.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 23rd of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Now I found this treat interesting. I love the berry dusted white chocolate because of how the smoothness of the white chocolate works together with the tang of the berry. I love the dark chocolate variety where the dark chocolate melts in your mouth. I love the skinny-dipped idea in general, as the minimal coating does actually still provide a great flavour with less calorie cost. So I was really quite surprised at how uneven the flavour seemed to be in this berry and dark chocolate flavour.

Where the raspberry dust had the effect of sweetening the subtle sweetness of the white chocolate, in this product the raspberry is completely overwhelmed by the dark chocolate. It is sweet, and then it disappears before it even has a chance to accent the flavour of the chocolate. Where the other flavours transition from tangy to sweet, to the earthiness of the chocolate, this product's earthy flavour is again overwhelmed by the rich bitterness of the dark chocolate. The chocolate is still nice, but it overpowers all of the other flavours.

Outside of the treat itself, the packaging is nice and vibrant. There is no question as to what is inside the packet, and the large pack consists of smaller "travel" packs, foil-wrapped for freshness and ease of travel. From a health standpoint, I prefer dark chocolate to white chocolate or milk chocolate. While the white chocolate is delicious, and milk chocolate is smooth, dark chocolate is rich and has just enough bitterness to ease my sweet tooth while preventing me from overeating.

It has all of the pieces and elements that could make a great treat, but the balance just isn't quite right for my tastebuds. If perhaps the raspberry dust was incorporated into the dark chocolate, not just dusted on the outside, the flavour profile would be lifted and much more long-lasting. As it is, it's fine, but it's not my fave.

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 18th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love almonds but they can be a little boring. As I've got a bit of a sweet tooth, I thought these would be the perfect snack to take to work. The skinny dipped almonds come in an attractive cardboard box that claims that whilst they are skinny on the chocolate, they're not on the taste. These almonds are thinly coated with dark chocolate and have a whisper of freeze-dried berry coating them. There are five 22g packets of almonds in a foiled lined package and there are approximately 10 almonds in each pack. The packs are easy to open and they were a lovely dark chocolate colour with a hint of pink dusting. Although you could taste the berry powder, I didn't think that that flavouring was overpowering. The combination of berry, chocolate, and almond nut was delicious and I liked to suck the berry powder off and then crunch the chocolate almond afterward.

Whilst eating these in the staffroom, a colleague saw them and said she was happy to see they had been released into small pouches. Evidently, once she has opened a big bag, they don't last long enough to bring to work and I can wholeheartedly see why. They are incredibly moreish. Technically, it would be a lot cheaper to buy a big bag and sort them out into individual portions which would also be more environmentally friendly. However, these are convenient and tasty. On the whole, a great lunchbox snack that's sweet but also healthy-ish!

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 13th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I enjoy nuts of every kind so any snack that has nuts as its base is going to be welcome. I am not so keen on too much sweet stuff so I like the way that Graze have "skinny dipped" this product. Not only is it not oversweet, but the berry dusting adds another dimension to the chocolate layer. There were ten of us trying out this product so I allocated one packet to every two people. I got to share mine with Miss Nine, which was a good choice because she is a real foodie and always into exploring different ways to use new foodstuffs.

All of us were surprised at the initial acid burst as the berry dusting melted on our tongues. Miss Nine actually made a face, but then as the berry taste disappeared we were all left with a soft chocolate inner that melted away to leave a crisp nut inner. Despite the "skinny" version, we did not feel shortchanged on the chocolate. Miss Nine said she wished she could take a packet in her school lunchbox, but nuts are not permitted in her classroom because another child is allergic to them, so she thought she would take some on her next car trip instead. It was a hot day when we tried them and the chocolate was soft, but it had not melted - possibly because it was a thinner layer than usual and the berry dusting helped to stabilise it. The packet did carry a warning about not exposing the contents to direct sunlight, however.

Miss Nine said she would like to get another box so she could use them to decorate a banana split. She has made this dessert in the past with walnuts and raspberries on top of a layer of whipped cream, but thought the berry dusting and the chocolate would replace the fresh berries. This would work well because berries have quite a short season. My cousin said he would never mix them with another food because they were fine just as they were. Either way, both were positive and gave the product an unqualified thumbs up.

Having five little packets inside the box was useful for giving out portions for people going on an outing and taking their own supplies, but we wondered if the packaging was recyclable. It looks as though it might be since it is made of foil, but there was no information provided. This is an important selling point as people - especially children - become more environmentally aware. Products with home compostable packaging, or foil wrapping that can be recycled along with empty tin cans, are becoming more and more mainstream.

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.9
Product reviews for listing 456: Pam's Cheese Sausage Rolls -  Manufactured by Pam's

Product image for PamIngredients
Pastry(50%):, Wheat Flour, Pastry Margarine [Beef Fat, Palm Oil, Water, Salt, Emulsifier(471,322 (soybean lecithin), Acidity Regulator (500,330), Colour (160a), Antioxidant (320)(contains palm nut and soybean products), Water], Filling (50%):, Water, Lamb (28%), Breadcrumbs [Wheat Flour, Water, Yeast, Salt, Vegetable Oil, Sugar, Vegetable Fibre, Soy Flour, Gluten, Emulsifier (481,472e,471), Acidity Regulator (341,263)], Cheese (milk product)(4.7%), Textured Soybean Protein, Salt, Flavour [Flavour Enhancer (621,627,631), milk product)], Spices

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"How is it that we put man on the moon before we figured out it would be a good idea to put wheels on luggage?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide