Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Thursday 2nd December 2021 - 06:48:39

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Snack Foods > Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White Chocolate review

« Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark Chocolate reviewGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark ChocolateNOM Double Dipped Almonds - Caramel Love reviewNOM Double Dipped Almonds - Caramel Love »

Score: 9.1/10  [7 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 8969 - Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White Chocolate -  Brand / Manufactured by: Graze

Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White Chocolate
Price:
$5.99 / 5 x 22g multipack box
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Graze

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by Graze or their agents for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at supermarkets nationwide
Samples for Review:
This feature is available to members with 5+ approved reviews only

Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White Chocolate product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsWe've sussed out these delicious almonds, thinly coated with white chocolate and a whisper of freeze-dried berry. We've stripped some layers to go skinny on the chocolate but not on the taste. Our multi-packs make it easy to get your skinny on when you're out and about.

Ingredients: Roasted Almonds (49%) (Almonds, Canola Oil), White Chocolate (49%) (Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Full Cream Milk Powder, Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin), Natural Vanilla Flavour), Freeze-Dried Raspberry Powder, Icing Sugar, Acidity Regulators (Lactic Acid, Calcium Lactate).

Check out Graze onlineClick here to see all the listings for Graze Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board Check them out on Instagram They do not have a TikTok channel



Tags:
almonds   canola oil   chocolate   cocoa   graze   milk   raspberry   soy   sugar   vanilla   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Dark ChocolateGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Dark Chocolate
Rating: 8.8
Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark ChocolateGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark Chocolate
Rating: 8.8
Maketu Steak & Cheese pieMaketu Steak & Cheese pie
Rating: 9.1
Hubbards Cocoa CornflakesHubbards Cocoa Cornflakes
Rating: 8.5
Hog's Breath CafeHog's Breath Cafe
Rating: 10.0
Pam's Cheese Sausage RollsPam's Cheese Sausage Rolls
Rating: 8.9
Tendercrisp ChickenTendercrisp Chicken
Rating: 8.9
Maketu Steak & Onion pieMaketu Steak & Onion pie
Rating: 9.3
Indian 2Nite Bistro & TandoorIndian 2Nite Bistro & Tandoor
Rating: 9.4
Roshen Nougat - cocoaRoshen Nougat - cocoa
Rating: 9.1
Peckish Rice CrackersPeckish Rice Crackers
Rating: 9.7
Kids Chicken & Vegetable Mini Ravioli 225gmKids Chicken & Vegetable Mini Ravioli 225gm
Rating: 9.8
Farmland Fine-Sliced Roast BeefFarmland Fine-Sliced Roast Beef
Rating: 7.8

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of tamstar22

Review by: tamstar22 (Tami)
Dated: 30th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I was lucky to get any of these to try them for the reivew as my mum seen them and that was her, she was into them. I had to be quick and grab some off her to say hey I need to try that for my review. She commented about how good they were and she couldn't stop eating them. She loved the flavour and texture and asked if they were in the supermarket so she could go buy some. I qucikly said yes, and go now and get some, so off she went.

I really enjyoed these and prefect as a snack that everyone would enjoy, and the nicest taste to them. The almond sizes are generous and the coating is the right balance. I made the mistake with some to leave out in the sun and it melted and all stuck together. They are nice in the fridge and eaten cold. These goes well on thier own, or add them to a platter would also work well. Great for work snacks, on the go snacks, snacks for the kids who are always hungry and great for when friends come over.

I will be telling friends and family about these and recomending them to friends with christmas coming up and going away camping these would be perfect to have in the caravan for mid day snacks or when friends pop out to visit. Quick and easy and tasty and a good price for a bag of the nuts.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 27th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Everyone in my family enjoys white chocolate except for Mr 11, who dislikes it intensely. I don't quite understand that because he likes all other kinds of chocolate, but we could not interest him in trying this variety. He said he would wait for a dark or milk chocolate and just have extra! I am not sure how that works, but he was adamant that he was not going to be persuaded to try the white variety. It did not really matter because the rest of us were prepared to fight over the contents of the box - so when we opened it and found there were five little packets inside, we were highly relieved because there were five of us left so we could just have one packet each.

I found the appearance of the nuts quite intriguing. With the white inner coating and the sprinkling of berry powder on top, they looked just like tiny birds' eggs, The chocolate content was quite low; most of the inside was almond, and in spite of the chocolate outer layer, the nuts were crisp and very fresh tasting. As someone who does not eat a lot of chocolate, I found the "skinny" idea was great. You got enough chocolate to taste but the amount was minimal, certainly not enough to be overly rich. I think Mr 11 might have enjoyed it if he had been willing to try, but never mind: all the more for the rest of us!

Miss Nine thought the berry coating was surprising. She liked it, and finished her little packet in record time. She thought the individual packets were a good idea but was concerned about the effect on the environment. Her feeling was that it would be better if the inner packaging could be home compostable. However, the idea of having her own packet appealed as well because she would not need to share it. Both my daughter and son-in-law enjoyed them, and said they would consider buying them again but might go for a variety other than the white chocolate as Mr 11 could then have some too.

I did not finish my packet and neither did my partner, so we took the remains of the two packets home with us. We had the equivalent of one full packet between us so decided to use them in a tropezienne. This is a yeast cake that I make only occasionally (because it is fiddly!). It has a filling of confectioner's custard, and in the past I have put fruit or nuts in the filling too because it adds flavour and colour. I was intending to prepare one next day for a party, so it was good timing to try out the nuts. The berry and chocolate would not overwhelm the cake; they would just add a subtle flavour and the nuts would contribute crunch. I am pleased to report that the cake was well received and one of my friends even asked me for the filling recipe!

Click here to read the profile of sassy121

Review by: sassy121 (Amelia)
Dated: 24th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Being constantly on the go I tend to graze throughout the day, rather than actually having decent meals. When I saw that the company Graze had released some almonds in snack packs I thought they sounded ideal, as I know how beneficial nuts are at keeping you full, while providing energy. These almonds are lightly coated in a thin layer of white chocolate, and then dusted with some freeze-dried berry powder. Inside the box there are 5 individual packets, each around 22g in size, this provides a generous palm full amount.

The packaging is eye catching and would definitely grab my attention if I was looking on the shelf. Opening the individual packets was easy, just a tear across the top and done. I found in my first packet that I had quite a few large almonds, the almonds provided that nutty crunch that you look for, while the white chocolate and the ruby coloured berry dust, provided a sweetness that complemented the almond.

Personally I really enjoyed this product, the perfect size for a snack on the go, I have some stashed away in my bag and some in the car, these are also handy for the kids when they have their swimming lessons and need some energy. I'm now going to try the other flavours in the range, to see which ones I prefer.

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 23rd of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I am always on the lookout for some yummy lunch treats that will satisfy my sweet tooth and be relatively healthy. Graze's Skinny Dipped Almonds in white chocolate and berry dusted looked like they could be it. They come in an attractive pink and white box that contains 5 handy 'out and about' packs that are 22g each. Each pack contains approximately 10 almonds that are, funnily enough, thinly coated with a lovely white chocolate and then covered with a freeze-dried raspberry powder. I took these to work and found them very easy to open. I was quite happy to only find 10 almonds in a pack as I could quite happily have eaten more - they were incredibly moreish. Therefore, they did manage to satisfy my sweet tooth whilst being relatively healthy.

Usually, I like almonds to be thickly coated in chocolate as I love chocolate! I did enjoy the thin coat of white chocolate as it matched perfectly with the berry powder. My favourite thing to do was to put an almond in my mouth, suck off the raspberry powder and then chew the nut. My daughters both asked to take a pack with them and as nuts weren't banned, I generously allowed them to do so. They both enjoyed them so much that they tried to sneak another pack into their lunch box for the following day! At just over a dollar a pack, that wasn't happening! I did really enjoy them and they were an extremely tasty treat that I would love to take in my lunch box every day, however, the cost would probably stop me. I would be more inclined to buy a big bag and, willpower allowing, ration them out - my daughters might also get a bit lucky! Highly recommended if you fancy upping the stakes in your lunch snacks though!

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 21st of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I love my chocolate. When I buy anything chocolate coating it is for the chocolate and less so for the actually item underneath it. I am trying to change my habits and started to eat healthier as my sugar intake is getting way up there. I have never seen the fascination with nuts, which is funny as the past six years I am affectionately knowing as the "nut lady". Almonds are a huge seller and I am constantly told by customers how great they are for us.

I am always on the look out for a snack that is healthy and that I can eat on the run as my job always has me on the go. Also, my family are always asking for nuts as they all adore them so trying this was like killing two birds with one stone. Opening the box I was surprised to see how big the packet was. The packet itself is very easy to open and the almonds are smaller than I was thinking which is actually a really good thing in my book.

Trying one I was surprised at the taste first of it it is kind of tangy and then it isn't. I am guessing that this the berry dusting. I am glad it is only a dusting as I would not want it any stronger. Next I gave all of my family one and they all said it had an initial kick to it. Then they said it was very almondy and they all agreed they liked it, where as two would want again, one said she wouldn't. My husband who does not like white chocolate said it was an improvement over white chocolate but if given the option and there was another flavour he would probably reach for that one instead.

I myself am torn. For $1.20 per packet it is actually pretty good value and with me I only personally need two or three to be content. I found the more I ate the more I enjoyed. I did like the 'skinny dipped' chocolate over the almond and it made it feel kind of special. Which is weird as like I have said I do not usually like almonds but for some reason I am taken by the idea of a thin coating of chocolate, which in itself is even more weird as I usually buy chocolate coated items for the chocolate - just weird!

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 18th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I've been trying a few different types of treats recently as I've searched for ways to eat healthier but still keep my sweet tooth satisfied (taming the elephant, as the weight-loss app, Noom, would call it). I actually started off with the double-dipped varieties for some reason and overall I did love the thick coating, but I did baulk at the sight of the calories. It was certainly not something I would be able to enjoy in earnest as I could only really have a couple at a time unless I was going to skip a meal (the joys of trying to get my weight back into the "normal" range).

So the concept of skinny dipped almonds was instantly something that had a large appeal to me. Was I going to still enjoy a flavour with (assumedly) half of the coating? And how would that affect the overall calorie count on the product? By using almonds instead of cashews, pistachios, or peanuts, this product is already in the good books for picking a "nut" with one of the lower-calorie densities.

While I was apprehensive that I would enjoy this treat less as it had less coating, I still found them very enjoyable. This variety in particular has one hell of a flavour burst as soon as you pop it in your mouth from the berry dusting, which quickly recedes to make way for the smoothness of the white chocolate. The full flavour is still there on a skinny dip, all that differs is how long you get to enjoy it. The skinny dip does mean the flavour doesn't last as long before getting through to the almond, which is now the primary flavour of the treat. In double-dipped treats, the coating generally is on equal terms with the centre. Both are enjoyable separately, but also great together. This skinny dip is largely a single flavour of the almond, which is accentuated and teased by the coating.

But I absolutely love that white chocolate. So smooth and it coats the tongue well. The swift transition from tangy berry to smooth chocolate and then to earthy almond, is beautifully done. Unlike other brands, this product is split into mini portions. each in a little pack so easy transportation. A nice touch to better manage consumption and easier transportation without having to worry about the chocolate making a mess.

Still not something I can fit into my calorie budget unless I restrict my consumption to far below what I would want to eat, but by far the best flavour of all the dipped nuts and almonds that I have tried.

Click here to read the profile of noisybabe007

Review by: noisybabe007 (Angela)
Dated: 16th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I honestly could probably summarise this review to only a few words - all good ones, but think you may like to know a little more about them!! I was interested to see how the berry dusting might work with the almonds and whether it actually stuck to the almonds. Having tried freeze dried raspberry previously, I also wondered how tart or sharp the taste of the berries might be.

These come in a multipack of five, so you can easily put a packet in your bag, lunchbox or car and not worry about the freshness or a container. Whilst I did not count how many was in each packet, I did feel that the portion size was really good - just enough of them and not too many. They are a lovely pink colour too which made me smile!

As it alludes to - these are skinny dipped, so are not as thickly coated (but still very nicely covered) in white chocolate which, in my opinion works well - they are not overly sweet and the combination of the tart berry dusting makes them really unique and delicious.

The biggest question is, would I purchase them again, and the answer is absolutely yes. They could have many more uses than simply eating them - I could for example see them decorating the top of a raspberry cupcake, or on top of a chocolate cake to create a lovely visual with their colour. I would like to see these in a bigger packet, therefore cutting out the individual packaging, but others would likely disagree, finding the individual ones most handy.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 7.6
Product reviews for listing 8776: Proper Crisps - Dill Pickle with Apple Cider Vinegar -  Brand / Manufactured by: Proper Crisps

Product image for Proper Crisps - Dill Pickle with Apple Cider VinegarThis is going to be dill-icious! Enjoy the zingy tang of Apple Cider Vinegar with a subtle hint of pickling herbs and Dill. Sure to get your tastebuds dancing.

Made using 100% New Zealand grown potatoes, High Oleic Sunflower Oil and a sprinkle of Marlborough Sea Salt. Hand-cooked in small batches by our 'Proper Chefs' who make sure only the best, most golden crisps end up in each bag! You can really taste the ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it."
Olivier

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide