Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Wednesday 29th June 2022 - 18:48:31

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Snack Foods > Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Dark Chocolate review

« Peanut Butter Dunx - Dark Chocolate reviewPeanut Butter Dunx - Dark ChocolateGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark Chocolate reviewGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark Chocolate »

Score: 9.0/10  [6 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 8967 - Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Dark Chocolate
Brand / Manufactured by: Graze

Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Dark Chocolate
Price:
$5.99 / 5 x 22g multipack box
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Graze

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by Graze or their agents for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at supermarkets nationwide

Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Dark Chocolate product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsWe've sussed out these delicious almonds, thinly coated with dark chocolate. We've stripped some layers to go skinny on the chocolate but not on the taste. Our multi-packs make it easy to get your skinny on when you're out and about.

Ingredients: Roasted Almonds (50%) (Almonds, Canola Oil), Dark Chocolate (50%) (Cocoa Mass, Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin), Natural Vanilla Flavour, Milk).

Check out Graze onlineClick here to see all the listings for Graze Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board Check them out on Instagram They do not have a TikTok channel



Tags:
almonds   canola oil   chocolate   cocoa   graze   milk   nzmade   soy   sugar   vanilla
Other listings you may be interested in:
Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark ChocolateGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted Dark Chocolate
Rating: 9.0
Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White ChocolateGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White Chocolate
Rating: 9.1
Cafe CubaCafe Cuba
Rating: 5.8
Cheese 'n' Bacon Burst CrustCheese 'n' Bacon Burst Crust
Rating: 7.1
Three Minute Mug CakeThree Minute Mug Cake
Rating: 9.8
Lavosh Crispy Snacks: Sea Salt & Olive OilLavosh Crispy Snacks: Sea Salt & Olive Oil
Rating: 8.8
Proper Crisps - Cider Vinegar and Sea SaltProper Crisps - Cider Vinegar and Sea Salt
Rating: 8.9
Original Cocktails: Gluten FreeOriginal Cocktails: Gluten Free
Rating: 9.8
Hubbards Banana Bugs'n'mud Hubbards Banana Bugs'n'mud 
Rating: 8.4
Crema di Parmigiano ReggianoCrema di Parmigiano Reggiano
Rating: 7.8
Loaf Mini-Bites - Gooey Caramel BitesLoaf Mini-Bites - Gooey Caramel Bites
Rating: 9.0
Hersheys Caramel ToppingHersheys Caramel Topping
Rating: 10.0
Dr. Oetker Easy Choc - WhiteDr. Oetker Easy Choc - White
Rating: 9.6

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 20th of February, 2022

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I have two kids who love dark chocolate and a variety of nuts, so this seemed like a no-brainer, if only I had looked at the ingredients before hyping up the kids... Milk being on of the ingredients meant that I was left with only one child in the running to give these a good taste test and report back to us on how good or bad they were. I did try a couple, but as I am not a dark chocolate fan, I didn't end up liking them, which the ten year old didn't mind as this now meant that they had the entirety of the product all to themselves. I'm always a fan of things that come in small packets as I have a snacker with lots of appointments, so something I can chuck in the bag is always handy.

My ten year old declared that these were delicious, saying that there was a great crunch of the almond and that the crunch of the nut was their favourite part. The chocolate tasted good and was just the right amount although they wouldn't have said no to even more chocolate on the nuts. They liked the small bags as they know that would make it easy to take when out and about though I'm sure they'd love a single bag just as much, given how they wanted to eat all five packets in one sitting... At $5.99 these seem expensive but when you take into account the nuts used, it is understandable. I am sure I will be getting these in the future for the ten year old.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 11th of December, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

For a skinny dipped product, these almonds had a very thick chocolate coating! In fact, I found it hard to believe that they were a healthier option; they were just as good as a regular chocolate nut, with no compromise on taste or quality. I could get used to eating these just as a snack. However, having opened them to try a couple, I thought I should consult the experts - the family - as they are far more knowledgeable about chocolate than I am.

I was surprised that Mr 11 was not keen. He described them as "too chocolatey" despite their being skinny dipped. He also said that the flavour was too strong - he would have preferred a milk chocolate coating as it would be lighter. My daughter also thought the chocolate was too bitter, but after she had eaten half a dozen, she changed her mind and said she had just needed to get used to it. I was interested to know why she had a change of heart; her response was that her taste buds had needed a little time to adjust.

Although the individual packs could be seen as creating a problem with excess packaging, I do think they are useful for travelling. Each person can have their own packet so that they can eat at their own pace. The packets are easy to open with a little dotted line to indicate where to tear, and I found they stayed closed quite well if you did not finish the contents; the top of the packet could be rolled over itself a couple of times and would stay in position.

My daughter and son-in-law both commented on the chocolate to almond ration, good for a healthy snack option and a pick-me-up for someone whose energy is lagging at the end of a day. She said she would put a packet in her handbag for the days when she has after-school classes to run, and my son-in-law thought they would be useful for car journeys when everyone tends to get grumpy after a long trip. He liked the fact that the chocolate was not too sweet and noted that despite the hot day the chocolate had not melted. This is a plus in summer!

Miss Nine tried one and said she liked it, but after she had eaten two more, she said she had had enough because they were quite rich. I was surprised that she liked them at all, but she insisted that they were "pretty good" and would happily share a small packet with someone else. I thought she would find the dark chocolate too strong, but there is no accounting for tastes.

Click here to read the profile of tamstar22

Review by: tamstar22 (Tami)
Dated: 30th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Dark Chocolate hit with almond is a must have for the flavour taste buds. This almond coated in dark chocolate is so tasty and yummy. The prefect blend of the two and the right amount, not one flavour over powering the other. These goes down and treat and are great for a snack at 3pm when feeling hungry and needing that pick me to get through to dinner time. I took these to work and everyone who tried them really enjoyed them.

The went down a treat and I will be buying more for the work space so I can enjoy these at work and share them with my mates. Its amazing how fast these can be eaten when people here that chocolate coated nuts have been opened. For the price you pay, they are a great snack and plenty in the packet. The kids love them as well, and I guess it depends if you want to share them with the kids or keep for yourself.

The dark chocolate I find is not overly harsh how some dark chocolate is, it is a lovely treat alongside the almond. The crunch from the but and the taste of the chocolate work so well together. I will be buying some to take camping with us, for some late afternoon snacks or after dinner snacks when playing cards. Also good for when friends pop over. These would also work well on a platter, I think adding them to a platter would be a real treat and also go well with cheese.

Click here to read the profile of sassy121

Review by: sassy121 (Amelia)
Dated: 28th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

Growing up I remember thinking as a child how boring nuts were, and I would never eat them, as I have gotten older though I have started to enjoy them more. Lately I have been attempting to get healthier and lose some weight, to do this I have started reducing the junk I eat, and replacing with healthier alternatives. As I am a busy mum of 3 young children, and also work, I often find my energy levels take a dive, when I saw these snack packs available, I thought they would be perfect to have on the go.

The packaging is visually appealing, and the packets inside the box are identical to the box, each packet is 22g in size, which when poured into my palm filled it. The packet was easy to open, and due to its size it is perfect in lunchboxes, bags, purses, or even just on hand in the glovebox of the car. The skinny dipped almonds were all roughly the same proportion, and the thin layer of dark chocolate was just the right texture, and thickness. The almond has a nutty taste which is not overpowered by the chocolate, and after finishing there is no weird aftertaste.

I enjoyed these and will most likely purchase more to have on hand, the kids have taken them in their lunchboxes to school to have as an energy boost after their swimming lessons. This product is a winner and I would be keen to see them in a larger multi pack size in the future.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 27th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I've been on a diet for nearly 5 months now and managed to reduce my weight by around 25kg. It was a lot of hard work managing cravings and changing what I eat while slowly increasing my exercise levels. while exercise has slowly gotten easier to do (and be motivated to do) as my weight has decreased, my initial weight loss was completely down to changes in my diet. Now, I have previously been a bit of a fast-food addict, and an energy drink addict, and helps explain how I got up to 125kg+ (considering I could eat 6 cheeseburgers in a single meal along with a litre of V).

The hardest part of changing a diet is the addictions and cravings for fat and sugar. While fruit were nice, it can get a bit boring after a while, and it never satisfies enough to remove the temptation of sugary things. One of the things that I used to "tame my elephant" was dark chocolate. It had that sweetness that could help reduce the cravings, while the bitterness prevented me from wanting to eat too many of them. I used to specifically pick dark chocolate with almond varieties as a way to further dilute the calories of the sugar with a healthier alternative like an almond.

So you can guess that I was very pleased to discover this product. Flipping the formula I was using to move it even more towards the healthy side of things, rather than bits of almond embedded in a chocolate bar, this is a skinny-dipped coating of chocolate around an entire almond.

The product itself comes in 5 easy-to-travel-with foil packs, which helps keep the product fresh for longer and help reduce the temptation to eat the whole lot in one go. Granted the portion size they provide is still quite high on the calories, but they have certainly taken a good number of steps to cut down overconsumption.

The ratio of chocolate to almond makes this a nice treat if you want to practice mindfulness with food. You want to enjoy and experience the dark chocolate flavour, but as this is only a skinny-dipped product, it doesn't have the necessary thickness (compared to say, a Nestle scorched almond) for you to chew the chocolate off of. You can't really use your teeth at all initially as if you do, the flavour disappears completely within moments. The way that this product is layered on means you get the best enjoyment by letting the treat be held in your mouth, rolling it around and savouring the flavour as the chocolate slowly melts away in your mouth. Sweet, and earthy with a slight bitterness. I like it.

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 18th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 7 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love chocolate almonds and love how the humble almond can be so quickly transformed. Five packs of 22g Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds come in an attractive cardboard box with a picture of two chocolate nuts on the side - one that is thinly coated with a "Yeah!" next to it and a thickly coated almond with a "Nah!" next to it - how Kiwi! It's pretty obvious what you're getting and if you want your almonds coated in lots of chocolate, this isn't the nut for you! When I looked at the nutrition information, I did notice that they were lower in saturated fats, carbohydrates, and sodium than other almonds in the 'skinny dipped' range. I took this to mean they're probably the healthiest for you... well, they do say dark chocolate is good for you!

Each foil pack contains around 10 good-sized chocolate almonds and they are definitely thinly coated, but not so you could see the nut anywhere. They were more-ish and I'm glad I only packed one pack to work as I could easily have eaten two packs. You can taste that it is high-quality dark chocolate they have used and these are really tasty and gave me the sweet pick me up that I needed at breaktime. Yes, it would be cheaper to buy a big bag and portion them out, but I know if I did that, I'd sort the first portion out and then probably finish the pack. These are convenient and delicious snacks to enjoy on the go that are easy to pack in your lunchbox or bag if you are going out.

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 9.4
Product reviews for listing 8223: Barker's Harissa Sauce -  Produced by Barker's of Geraldine

Product image for Barker's Harissa SauceHarissa is a North African flavouring most commonly used as a condiment enjoyed with meat, vegetables or grains like cous cous. It is made with a base of tomatoes, capsicum added mild spices.

    •  Gluten free
    •  Vegan-friendly
    •  Made in New Zealand
    •  Keep refrigerated once opened

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"It ain't the parts of the Bible that I can't understand that bother me, it is the parts that I do understand."
Mark Twain

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide