Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Thursday 18th August 2022 - 16:57:02

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Snack Foods > Peanut Butter Dunx - Slightly Salted review

« Showmores.com reviewShowmores.comPeanut Butter Dunx - Salted Caramel reviewPeanut Butter Dunx - Salted Caramel »

Score: 8.8/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 8964 - Peanut Butter Dunx - Slightly Salted
Brand / Manufactured by: Graze

Peanut Butter Dunx - Slightly Salted
Price:
$5.99 / 170g bag
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Graze

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by Graze or their agents for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at supermarkets nationwide

Peanut Butter Dunx - Slightly Salted product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsAt Graze, we're huge fans of smothering crafted peanut butter on anything and everything! We've taken humble roasted peanuts and lovingly dunked them in a smooth, slightly salted peanut butter blend. You'll sink your pearly whites into a smooth, salted peanut butter blend, that gives way to crunchy, roasted, peanutty goodness. So, take the plunge!

Have your peanut butter and eat it too. Happy days!

Ingredients: Peanut Butter Coating (57%) (Cocoa Butter, Roasted Peanut Flour (23%), Icing Sugar (Sugar, Starch), Salt), Roasted Peanuts (43%) (Roasted Peanuts, Canola Oil).

Check out Graze onlineClick here to see all the listings for Graze Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board Check them out on Instagram They do not have a TikTok channel



Tags:
canola oil   cocoa   graze   nzmade   peanuts   salt   sugar
Other listings you may be interested in:
Peanut Butter Dunx - Salted CaramelPeanut Butter Dunx - Salted Caramel
Rating: 8.1
Peanut Butter Dunx - Dark ChocolatePeanut Butter Dunx - Dark Chocolate
Rating: 9.1
HelldogsHelldogs
Rating: 7.9
Tegel Cuisine Chicken KievTegel Cuisine Chicken Kiev
Rating: 9.0
Oxford Nacho Beef & Cheese pieOxford Nacho Beef & Cheese pie
Rating: 9.2
Station Grill Rubs - Raspberry ChipotleStation Grill Rubs - Raspberry Chipotle
Rating: 9.0
Swiss Deli Veal BratwurstSwiss Deli Veal Bratwurst
Rating: 8.4
Pacific Crown Tuna Chunks in Spring WaterPacific Crown Tuna Chunks in Spring Water
Rating: 9.2
Kraka Russian FudgeKraka Russian Fudge
Rating: 8.0
Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito Farrah's Mexican Tortillas - Burrito 
Rating: 9.6
Spreadable Fruit - RaspberrySpreadable Fruit - Raspberry
Rating: 8.8
Kiwi Bacon - Maple MiddleKiwi Bacon - Maple Middle
Rating: 9.3
Barker's Tomato Sauce - OriginalBarker's Tomato Sauce - Original
Rating: 8.9

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 20th of February, 2022

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I'm not a big peanut butter person, its the whole 'getting stuck on the roof of your mouth' bit that I really don't like, but I have two kids who love the stuff (they even dunk Oreos in the stuff) that I knew I needed to get some of this for them to try. As soon as my ten year old saw this, they were running off with the pack. The reluctantly returned with it but were quite happy when I said that was only because I needed to know what they thought of it for my review. My twelve year old was also most delighted to find out that they would be able to eat this one as there is no diary in it, a huge plus for her these days.

I did try a few, more so that I could weigh in with my thoughts. Whilst I do enjoy salty peanuts, I did find that I didn't love these and I was quite happy to let my two kids finish the bag between them. I didn't get to try and experiment with these as the two kids were eager just to eat them as they were, right out of the packet. Their consensus was that these were delicious, just the right amount of salty and that slight crunch. Both are hopeful that this will find its way into the shopping cart in the future.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 12th of December, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

The children liked this product. They both described it as "peanuts covered in peanut butter" which of course is exactly what it is! Miss Nine, who normally does not like peanut butter, thought this variety was good because it was not too intense. She ate several in a row and in the end I had to remove the bag. Mr 11 liked it too; he said the first taste was "a bit plastic-y" but changed his mind when he took a second nut and agreed with his sister.

The adults liked it as well. The flavour was not too strong and the nuts were crunchy. Because a lot of the nuts were quite small, we thought they might be nice mixed with whipped cream and used to sandwich two layers of sponge cake together. I have put nuts in a cake icing before, but not in a filling - but it would work since the peanut butter outer is quite soft and will spread well.

Thoughts of using the nuts as a cake filling have been put on hold for now however till we get another packet as the adults wanted to try some of the nuts as well. Miss Nine had taken charge, and was entrusted with offering them around. I kept a close eye on her as I could see her hand sneaking towards the opening when she thought nobody was looking and I did not want her to eat too many!

My daughter thought the taste was especially nice - mild and very creamy. I am not sure what the proportion of chocolate to peanut butter was because it was well blended, but it was not as rich as chocolate on its own. Personally, I preferred it like that, and it was also good that the mix was not too salty. My son-in-law was trying to work out how they got the peanut butter to stick to the nuts but that was a detail that did not bother anyone else. We were too busy enjoying them!

I was pleased to see that the coating did not melt even when Miss Nine sat in the sun holding the packet. Some sweets will soften when they get too warm, but these held their shape. That bodes well for taking them in the car or on one of our hikes; there is nothing worse than the sticky mess that can result from soft confectionery exposed to too much heat. I think this will be one variety we will be getting again - certainly to try out the cake filling idea! Miss Nine has offered to put the cake together, but I think I might supervise in case she is tempted to eat them in advance!

Click here to read the profile of tamstar22

Review by: tamstar22 (Tami)
Dated: 30th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Who ever invented these is one awesome person and deserves a pay rise. Wow peanut butter flavoured peanuts, and I have to say all the flavours are amazing. These slighty salted flavour are just amazing and dangerously good. Once you open the bag its hard to stop, the combo of pea nuts, salt, and peanut butter wow wow wow. For the price as well its such a winner, you can either keep for yourself and not share with I would suggest doing, or have them for parties, lunch snacks, snacks with the kids, platters, snacks for travelling or snacks for the beach.

These are great how you can seal the bag back up again, and keep for another day, if you have good will power. I shared these ones with some friends and family that came over for a birthday bbq and they all raved about them. Everyone wanted more and they soon went pretty fast. After I opened the bag and tried some I wish I had of opened them when I was by myself.

I will be buying more and more of these and taking them to work for the 3 oclock snacks, and having them in the pantry for when my partner gets the snack feeling after dinner. For the price you can't complain and I find they are great value and well worth the $5.99 per bag. I will be telling friends and family to be getting these and I know a few who were at the bbq have gone out and got more and also tried the other flavours which they have raved about. They are onto a winner with these flavours and peanut butter flavoured peanuts, I hope they don't go of the market as they are so good.

Click here to read the profile of sassy121

Review by: sassy121 (Amelia)
Dated: 26th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Peanut butter is quite versatile, and my kids absolutely love its delicious taste. I have been on the hunt for some different snacks for them after school, when I saw the range of Dunx, I was keen to try them and see if the children liked them. I was a little worried that the slightly salted aspect might be too salty for my youngest. I requested a packet and was thrilled to receive one to try.

The packet is an eye catching combination of light blue and cream, with a vibrant image of 3 balls with a smooth texture. The packet is 170g and there are approximately 8.5 servings in the packet, I poured some of the Dunx onto a plate and the children and I shared them. The sizes varied and a few of the peanuts didn't have any coating on them, the ratio between peanut and the slightly salted peanut butter was good. The first bite I didn't taste the saltiness but as I kept chewing the saltiness got more intense, but not too intense for me. The children enjoyed the taste and asked for more, but the youngest one only had a few before saying he had enough.

These were nice and are certainly something different to eat for snacking, but at the price wouldn't be an every day snack. Looking forward to seeing what other flavours get created in the future - would love some kind of fruity one.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 25th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Roasted peanuts smothered in salted peanut butter sounds like food of the gods to a peanut butter fan. I have to admit, I was fully expecting to find them a bit too much - too much of a good thing can be bad, but that turned out to be a needless worry. Eating them on their own as a snack proved to be one of the hardest things I could imagine. They proved to be so tasty, I just wanted to inhale the entire pack in one sitting!

However, I wanted to see what else I could do with them, so held some back for experimentation. Trying to decide what to use them in was the tough part - I was considering using them in a peanut cookie recipe, but I was concerned the coating would cause issues, so in the end I opted to make a no-bake slice and use these in the base mix. Popping about half the bag into a plastic bag, I beat them most mercilessly until they broke down in size and mixed them with some melted butter, rolled oats, a bit of cocoa powder and some crushed cornflakes. Once it had set, I realised that what I actually had was a pretty good cheesecake base, so that's what I ended up making.

Not being able to eat cheesecake at the moment, I took it down to a local church where the volunteers operate a foodbank for families in need, and asked them if they would care to try it and give me their feedback. A few were brave enough to give it a go, and the rest soon followed when the initial testers asked if they could have seconds. That was more than enough feedback to assure me that this was a great recipe, especially as everyone commented on how rich and full of flavour the base was. The peanut butter shell, when broken down, made a tasty glue to bind everything together.

Overall, these are definitely in the 'premium snack' range - more of a treat than a regular staple. As long as you didn't have anyone attending who had a nut allergy, they would likely be a very popular and welcome addition to the grazing board at a family gathering. If I see them on special at the supermarket, I know I won't be able to stop myself buying a bag... or three. At full price though, they would only be a special-occasion luxury for me.

Click here to read the profile of noisybabe007

Review by: noisybabe007 (Angela)
Dated: 16th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

We are big peanut butter fans in our house and cannot turn down the chance to try something new and interesting sounding that involves a food that is devoured with gusto in our house. Having been lucky enough to receive three different flavours of these, I was really able to compare and contrast which were really popular!

Like the other flavours, they come in a resealable foil package to help keep them fresh in between eating, and make them easy to pop into a bag if you are heading out. did not measure them out to see how much the 20g serving was, rather just put a small amount into a bowl to eat. They have a good ratio of coating to nuts, but did find that these were the least well covered of the ones I tried - and contained lots of half nuts/pieces.

They honestly did not really make me want to eat many of these, I did not really enjoy the flavour. They are quite salty, which would definitely work in some situations - maybe with a cold beer? They are okay, but not amazing in my opinion. They are lower in sugar than some of the other flavours, but are well up there in the salt / sodium - one thing to be aware of. It sounds odd but these did not really have a good strength of flavour - sort of like unsalted peanut butter - it is okay, but not quite ''right"

Would I purchase these? Unfortunately not likely - they just did not have a stand out flavour to encourage me to. They are pricey, but equally they are different so for platters or gift baskets these would be interesting and different from the normal things you would find in it.

Click here to read the profile of cath_champ

Review by: cath_champ (Catherine)
Dated: 15th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

We are huge peanut butter fans in our household and it wouldn't be unusual for us to go through a kg tub in a couple of weeks. We mainly use it for snacks like peanut butter on apple slices after dinner or peanut butter and raspberry smoothies. One of my favourite sweet treats are a well known peanut butter and chocolate combo (cough Reeses) and scorched almonds so I jumped at the chance to try these.

They are very moreish so portion control is definitely an issue in my case. They have a crunchy peanut butter coating that surrounds a peanut inside. The peanut butter flavour is good with a nice saltiness in the mix. If you are a peanut butter fan I would definitely recommend it.

I probably would prefer a bit of sweetness to cut the same nut on nut flavour so would be even more ideal if this was secondly dipped in dark chocolate. I have however since trying these seen that they do a choc dipped version so this will be on the shopping list once we have devoured this packet. Even my 2 year old approved (under careful supervision being drip fed one at a time) and kept asking for more. A bit of a treat that the whole household approve of.

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.5
Product reviews for listing 3642: Mel's Tandoori Marinade -  Produced by Mels Gourmet Indian

Product image for MelThis is the Original Tandoori Marinade. Mel's Tandoori marinade is also delicious on tiger prawns or marinate a whole fish! Easily done on the barbecue or in the home oven.

Great as a finger food for parties with drinks.

Use the leftover Tandoori chicken in wraps or on pizza. You can also use with vegetables!

This marinade is 100% VEGETARIAN!

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Do married people live longer than single ones or does it only seem longer?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide