Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Thursday 2nd December 2021 - 08:23:06

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Food > Snack Foods > Peanut Butter Dunx - Salted Caramel review

« Peanut Butter Dunx - Slightly Salted reviewPeanut Butter Dunx - Slightly SaltedPeanut Butter Dunx - Dark Chocolate reviewPeanut Butter Dunx - Dark Chocolate »

Score: 8.2/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 8965 - Peanut Butter Dunx - Salted Caramel
Brand / Manufactured by: Graze

Peanut Butter Dunx - Salted Caramel
Price:
$5.99 / 170g bag
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Graze

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by Graze or their agents for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at supermarkets nationwide
Samples for Review:
This feature is available to members with 5+ approved reviews only

Peanut Butter Dunx - Salted Caramel product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsAt Graze, we're huge fans of smothering crafted peanut butter on anything and everything! We've taken humble roasted peanuts and lovingly dunked them in a smooth, salted caramel peanut butter blend with crunchy caramel bits. You'll sink your pearly whites into a smooth, salted caramel peanut butter blend, that gives way to crunchy, roasted, peanutty goodness. So, take the plunge!

Have your peanut butter and eat it too. Happy days!

Ingredients: Salted Caramel Peanut Butter Coating (52%) (White Chocolate With Caramel (65%) (64% Cocoa Solids Min.) (Cocoa Butter, Sugar, Milk Solids, Caramelised Sugar, Natural Vanilla Flavour, Emulsifier (Sunflower Lecithin), Cocoa Mass, Salt), Roasted Peanut Flour (33%), Salt, Natural Caramel Flavour), Roasted Peanuts (40%) (Roasted Peanuts, Canola Oil), Salted Caramel Kibble (Sugar, Glucose Syrup, Vegetable Oil, Clarified Butter, Salt, Maize Starch, Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin), Natural Colour (Caramel I), Natural Flavour).

Check out Graze onlineClick here to see all the listings for Graze Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board Check them out on Instagram They do not have a TikTok channel



Tags:
butter   canola oil   caramel   chocolate   dunx   graze   maize   peanuts   salt   soy   vanilla   nzmade
Other listings you may be interested in:
Peanut Butter Dunx - Slightly SaltedPeanut Butter Dunx - Slightly Salted
Rating: 8.7
Peanut Butter Dunx - Dark ChocolatePeanut Butter Dunx - Dark Chocolate
Rating: 9.0
Cobb & Co. Family RestaurantCobb & Co. Family Restaurant
Rating: 8.7
Maketu Lamb & Mint PieMaketu Lamb & Mint Pie
Rating: 7.5
Pasta Zoo Happy-MealPasta Zoo Happy-Meal
Rating: 5.0
Uncle Ben's Express Rice : Pilau RiceUncle Ben's Express Rice : Pilau Rice
Rating: 8.5
Roshen Cream BiscuitsRoshen Cream Biscuits
Rating: 8.8
Fresh n Fruity YoghurtFresh n Fruity Yoghurt
Rating: 8.5
Apple and Cinnamon HotcakesApple and Cinnamon Hotcakes
Rating: 9.6
Taste of India Jalfrezi Simmer SauceTaste of India Jalfrezi Simmer Sauce
Rating: 7.3
Nut Brothers - Salted Caramel Peanut ButterNut Brothers - Salted Caramel Peanut Butter
Rating: 9.1
Pa Hill Apricot JamPa Hill Apricot Jam
Rating: 10.0
Graze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White ChocolateGraze Skinny Dipped Almonds - Berry Dusted White Chocolate
Rating: 9.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of sassy121

Review by: sassy121 (Amelia)
Dated: 24th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

My children are peanut butter fiends, to the point where it looks like my son has a thicker ratio of peanut butter to bread in his sandwiches he makes. I am always on the hunt for snacks for them which are healthier than lollies and chips etc, but that they still find delicious and interesting. Upon seeing these Salted Caramel Peanut Butter Dunx I thought they could be a winner.

The packaging is simple yet stylish, and has a handy resealable top for freshness. I had not really seen or heard anything about the Graze brand before, so was excited to see what they had to offer. I tore open the packet and poured a pile into my palm, there were a variety of sizes, and also some of the peanuts were lacking the salted caramel peanut butter coating. I took a bite of one and was met with a smooth caramel/peanut butter mix, shortly after came the crunch from the salt, then lastly the peanut in the middle. The flavour combination works well together, the kids had some also, Mr 5 decided he wasn't a fan because he didn't like the salty taste, however the other 2 children enjoyed theirs.

These Dunx are very sweet, and I found having too many in one go would be sickly, ideal as a snack though, and the children have been enjoying after school. We are now going to try some of the other flavours in the range, to see if there is one flavour all 3 children find delicious unanimously.

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 23rd of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I a surprised these are still intact in the box. My eldest has been asking at least three times a day if we can open it. She told me she has had dreams about it and that it is torture that I won't open them. Every day I got up expecting them to have disappeared but thankfully they have not been touched. Can't say the same for when she gets home tonight after school!

Anyone who has read my previous reviews knows how I feel about peanut butter. I can not stand the stuff but my family literally inhale it when it is in the house. Jars do not last the week, it just disappears with them all fighting over it. I am constantly buying it. I can not stand the consistency especially on the roof of my mouth but my downfall is chocolate I love it and can not get enough of it. So when this came up for review I could not help but request.

Opening the packet is easy as and what is better is it can be sealed. I love how small they are and even though I am partial to chocolate I do really like the thin slither it has on it. Makes it feel more special. Surprisingly, I would not class these as peanut butter there is none of that yucky thickness left in your mouth instead it is like eating a peanut with a slither of salted caramel but the salted caramel taste does not kick in until the very end and it is very fleeting.

Although not something I would usually have I actually really enjoyed them. I found I only needed a couple to keep me content - although once hubby and the girls get hold of them I am sure they won't survive ten minutes. Price wise they are not bad and would be great to add to school boxes as a treat. Something I will look out for at the supermarkets from now on.

Click here to read the profile of tamstar22

Review by: tamstar22 (Tami)
Dated: 20th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

So I hadnt seen these in the supermarket until the review for these came and then I have started to see them at my local pak n save. I have to say caramel is one of the best flavours and wow as a peanut butter flavouring is even better. Opening the bag is easy, a little tear on the side and I love how the bag can be sealed back up again. When opened you can smell the flavours straight away, peanut butter and caramel. I had a look inside and seen so many coated peanuts. Wow I couldn't wait to try one.

In goes and hand and I grab a couple and I put them in my mouth and straight away I think wow, I must have more. So again and again I sample these yummy salted carmel penut butter peanuts. These are dangerously good. So tasty and I knew I had to stop so I could share them with others. I sealed the bag up again and put them in my handbag to take to work tomorrow.

The following work I shared them with the ladies in my pod area at work and everyone really enjoyed them, they commented about how many were in the bag and the amazing taste. We all ate them up pretty quickly. This is for sure a product I will buy again and I think the price is fair for the bag. The bag is appealing, a bright orangey colour with a couple of the coated peanuts as the main picture. Very tasty and I will be telling other freinds about these. They would go nice on a platter or they are perfect just on their own as well. They real nailed it flavour wise when they produced these nuts, well done.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 19th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 5.5/10
Price:
Score 6 out of 10
Portions:
Score 9 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 4 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 3 out of 10

I have seen this in the supermarket and been tempted a few times but too chicken to give it a go so when I noticed that I could get some to review it seemed like the perfect opportunity. I really really don't like peanut butter so this would be a bit outside my comfort zone.

The information on the packet was easy to read so that is always a good sign. The picture is cute. I opened the bag and took a small sniff just to see if I could handle the smell (I don't like the taste or smell of peanut butter) and almost didn't try any as it was a bit of a strong smell, I was imagining having to eat this while holding my nose. I put one in my mouth and got ready to spit it out again but I found that the taste was not too bad as long as I didn't smell if first. I have eaten most the bag and found that some of the peanuts have more of the peanut butter coating on than others. I have now given the rest to my daughter who loves peanut butter.

I am happy that I gave it a go and ate more than half the packet but this is not going to make it into my shopping trolley as the smell and texture is a little off putting but that is just personal opinion.

Click here to read the profile of noisybabe007

Review by: noisybabe007 (Angela)
Dated: 16th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 6 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 6 out of 10

Peanut butter is a staple item in our house, with everyone loving it, so seeing these very interesting sounding dipped peanut butter and salted caramel peanuts, I knew I wanted to try them. I was lucky enough to receive three flavours of these which meant a good variety to try!

Like the other flavours, they come in a resealable foil package to help keep them fresh in between eating and possibly to take away the temptation to just eat the whole packet in one go. I will be the first to say I did not measure them out to see how much the 20g serving was, rather just put a small amount into a bowl to eat. They have a good ratio of coating to nuts, but did not feel that the sweetness of the salted caramel really came through - rather the saltiness of the peanuts did. They honestly did not really make me want to eat too many of them, they are okay, but not amazing in my opinion. The packet mentioned crunchy caramel bits , but I did not see or taste these - but that may be as they are blended to make the covering?

Would I buy these again - the answer is probably not, especially having tried other flavours in this brand, and finding them nicer. As well as this they are on the more expensive side, but would be suited to being part of a special occasion platter or gift basket, as something unique and different.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 15th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.0/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Portions:
Score 8 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 4 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 5 out of 10

I love peanut butter. I will get myself some crunchy peanut butter and absolutely layer that on some toast as thick as possible. Sometimes I may only get one or two slices of toast out of a jar. It's that thick. Even when I try to be healthy, I may get a 20 calorie corn thin, and layer 200 calories of peanut butter on there. It's a weird guilty pleasure of mine, that has always survived through all of my diets because nuts are good (in moderation).

Peanuts themselves are, however, one of the last nuts that I would pick to eat as a simple treat. Pistachios, cashews, and macadamias always take the top spots, with brazil nuts, walnuts, pecan, in the middle followed by peanuts and almonds at the bottom. I don't really know why I love peanuts with bread, but on their own, they just don't excite me so much.

I've never really been one to not try new things and give things a chance, however, so the concept of salted caramel peanut butter-covered peanuts seemed an intriguing product to try. And it is an extremely odd evolving flavour combination. Starting with a smooth sweet peanut butter flavour (no crunchy texture though, disappointingly) the flavour is interrupted frequently by spikes of saltiness (from the salt), transitioning to a more intense savoury peanut flavour that keeps twisting as the caramel builds and builds as the sweetness comes through until it takes over as the primary flavour.

Despite all of the changes in flavour, I can't say that it was ultimately all that enjoyable. The initial burst of flavour that I would expect when I chuck a few pieces in my mouth was completely non-existent. It's as if the caramel and the peanut butter flavours cancel each other out. The salt levels in the salted peanut butter also come across heavy-handed, with some large salt crystals used, resulting in overly sharp spikes of salt that makes the treat weel out of balance and disjointed.

This isn't a beautifully smooth chocolate that you want to consume both together with, and separately from the peanut. This is a product that you have to eat the entire thing at the same time in order for it to be palatable. Without the peanut, it's far too salty. Not being able to enjoy the two elements separately means the salted caramel peanut butter is a poorly balanced choice. Not something I'll be recommending anytime soon.

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 10th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Portions:
Score 10 out of 10
Flavour:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I love peanuts, I love peanut butter, and I love salted caramel. Mix them together and what do you get? A moreish snack that is hard to put down. Graze Salted Caramel Peanut Butter Dunx comes in an attractive, resealable foil bag. There is an enlarged photo of salted caramel peanut butter peanut which looks a lovely caramel colour. The back of the bag contains a picture of a covered peanut cut in half so you can clearly see the crunchy roasted peanut on the inside and the salted caramel peanut butter on the outside. Further reading also reveals that there are crunchy caramel bits in the coating so I was pretty excited to dig in.

When I opened the pack I was quite surprised to see that the nuts were all different shapes and sizes with the largest being just over a centimetre in circumference. It was so perfectly round I thought at first it might be a macadamia nut but rereading the ingredients confirmed only roasted peanuts were used. After sampling a few, I discovered that the bigger the morsel, the more salted caramel peanut butter it had! I found these really moreish and once you'd had a couple, it was easy to dig in and just keep munching, especially as they weren't particularly big. Because they are not big, it looks like you get a lot in the bag. My youngest wasn't that keen on them (much to my joy) but she isn't much of a peanut butter fan.

These would be the perfect snack to take to the cinema or put in a bowl if you had visitors. They are a little bit more expensive than I would normally spend on nuts but these really are different from what I have tried before and are worth the price. You can tell that quality ingredients have been used and if you love peanuts, peanut butter, and salted caramel, you're going to love these!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Food'...

Score: 8.7
Product reviews for listing 7651: Hot-Shots TLC Cookies - Banana Minions -  Brand: Hot-Shots

Product image for Hot-Shots TLC Cookies - Banana MinionsCrisp banana-flavoured mini-minion cookies. Made with natural flavours, preservative-free.

Allergen Info:
    •  Contains wheat (gluten), milk (dairy) and soy.
    •  May contain traces of oats, eggs, peanuts and tree nuts.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"You know you've read a good book when you turn the last page and feel a little as if you have lost a friend"
Paul Sweeney

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide