Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Sunday 2nd October 2022 - 02:41:25

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Books > Kids - General > Diary of a Frog review

« Mr Birdsnest and the House Next Door reviewMr Birdsnest and the House Next DoorDiary of a Sea Lion reviewDiary of  a Sea Lion »

Score: 9.9/10  [2 reviews]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 4419 - Diary of a Frog
Author: Sally Sutton

Diary of a Frog
Price:
$16.50
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Scholastic (NZ)

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by Scholastic (NZ) or their agents for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
June 2013

Diary of a Frog product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsCan I help it if I'm beautiful? Can I help it if I'm talented? What can I do? I was hatched like this.

This is the hilarious diary of a young frog desperate to win the role of human princess in her school production of The Frog Prince. She's sure she's pretty enough (she has more warts than any other girls in class), but will she ever overcome her terrifying case of stage fright?

Paperback.

Check out Scholastic (NZ) onlineClick here to see all the listings for Scholastic (NZ) Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel They do not have a TikTok channel



Tags:
childrens   dave gunson   diary   fiction   frogs   humorous stories   new zealand   nzmade   scholastic
Other listings you may be interested in:
Portrait of the RivieraPortrait of the Riviera
Rating: 5.8
Pirateology - A Pirate's Guide and Model ShipPirateology - A Pirate's Guide and Model Ship
Rating: 8.8
NightlightNightlight
Rating: 1.8
The Brainpower BibleThe Brainpower Bible
Rating: 7.8
The Friendship MatchmakerThe Friendship Matchmaker
Rating: 7.0
My Story - Henry VIII's WivesMy Story - Henry VIII's Wives
Rating: 9.8
Fly Guy Presents: SharksFly Guy Presents: Sharks
Rating: 9.8
The Tiddler Activity BookThe Tiddler Activity Book
Rating: 8.9
Fancy Dress ChristmasFancy Dress Christmas
Rating: 10.0
Ricky Ricotta's  Mighty Robot  vs the Voodoo  Vultures from  Venus Ricky Ricotta's  Mighty Robot  vs the Voodoo  Vultures from  Venus 
Rating: 9.5
Thea Stilton #22: Thea Stilton and the Tropical TreasureThea Stilton #22: Thea Stilton and the Tropical Treasure
Rating: 10.0
Cinderella and her Very Bossy SistersCinderella and her Very Bossy Sisters
Rating: 9.5
Knock-KnockKnock-Knock
Rating: 9.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of sweetpea

Review by: sweetpea (Sarah)
Dated: 28th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
ReReadability:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When I picked this up I thought brilliant as Miss five has frogs in her classroom so this will help her learn but this is even more brilliant that that. It is hilariously funny and perfect for Miss Five.

She loves imagination and fantasy based stories and loves Shrek and those fairy tale based stories so this was perfect for her. This is written in diary form so is like reading a chapter book. It is definitely beyond her reading level and their aren't a lot of pictures but the way it is written meant that I really enjoyed reading it to her and we could just read a few entries at a time. I think Miss Five will really love it when she can read this herself and I imagine she will read this to her little sister.

I thought this was a very original take on the classic Frog Prince and was really humorous. I would definitely recommend it especially if your little Miss is into fantasy based stories.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 14th of June, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
ReReadability:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This was a really cool book and really well written too, I love that it is by a NZ author and focus on a New Zealand species of frogs the Hochstetter Frog. The book is non fiction but it gives away little snippets of information about this breed of frog and at the back of the book there is a page that tells you about them. I really liked this part and I had not heard about the Hochstetter Frog before even though they are native to the North Island.

We have lots of frogs about our place when our swimming pool is out of use they move in and take over and you can hear their loud croaking really loudly we catch the odd one and my son thinks that is really cool. So he knew about frogs and knew what the pictures were of. The story is about a frog who dreams of being an actress and she wants to get the lead role in the school play of the human princess. Although it is about this definitely not a book that is just for the girls in my opinion as the story is very cool.

Some real nice morals about learning to be nice to your friends and to be a nice person in general which is always a good lesson for children to learn. I like the way it was set out like a diary with the different dates and what happens on each day as it introduces children to a new format of writing. Overall a great book which my children really enjoyed.

Random listing from 'Books'...

Score: 10.0
Product reviews for listing 4646: Pip Street - A Whiskery Mystery -  Author: Jo Simmons

Product image for Pip Street - A Whiskery MysteryA hilarious new series, perfect for fans of MR GUM.Quirky black-and-white line illustrations throughout as well as fun activity sheets at the back. Bobby Cobbler's family have only just moved to Pip Street when his beloved cat Conkers goes missing. As a mammoth-sized search begins, Bobby makes friends with the tiny and fizzy Imelda who lives next door.

The friends soon discover that a lot of cats from Pip Street are missing. In ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Politics is not a bad profession. If you succeed there are many rewards, if you disgrace yourself you can always write a book."
Ronald Reagan (1911 - 2004)

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide