Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Tuesday 17th May 2022 - 03:36:42

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Trades > Goods Shipping > Pass The Parcel review

« Top Gear - 50 Years of Bond Cars reviewTop Gear - 50 Years of Bond CarsRichard Hammond's Journey to the Centre of the Planet reviewRichard Hammond's Journey to the Centre of the Planet »

Score: 3.6/10  [8 reviews]
1 out of 5
ProdID: 3985 - Pass The Parcel
Based: Nationwide

Pass The Parcel
Price:
Varies
Available:
Nationwide

Pass The Parcel product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsPass the Parcel is a simple online courier solution for sending your parcels.

We offer a courier pick-up from most places in New Zealand. If not, simply drop your parcel into one of our depots or agents around New Zealand.

Our courier packs are free and our boxes are a great low cost packaging solution. Remember to check out our Packaging Tips section to find out what kind of packaging is best for your parcel.

If you want us to, we will email tracking details to the receiver so they can check up on their parcel (they will not see any of your personal details in this email).

Unless requested otherwise, we will get a signature when we deliver your parcel.

If you have questions, our customer services team is available online from 8am until 6pm Monday through Friday, and 8am until 12pm on Saturday.

Pass the Parcel is provided by Post Haste Couriers. With access to over 700 couriers throughout New Zealand, and over 30 years experience you can trust us to deliver your parcels.



Tags:
collect   courier   deliver   door to door   nationwide   nzmade   parcel   pick up
Other listings you may be interested in:
AA InsuranceAA Insurance
Rating: 9.0
The CobblerThe Cobbler
Rating: 9.5
The Rusty BucketThe Rusty Bucket
Rating: 8.0
Fastway CouriersFastway Couriers
Rating: 3.5
Slingshot NZSlingshot NZ
Rating: 3.5
Woosh Internet Service ProviderWoosh Internet Service Provider
Rating: 3.8
PBT CouriersPBT Couriers
Rating: 3.5
Smith and Smith GlassSmith and Smith Glass
Rating: 2.6
Snap!Snap!
Rating: 10.0
Compass CommunicationsCompass Communications
Rating: 3.8
New Zealand Credit UnionNew Zealand Credit Union
Rating: 9.0
Bank of New ZealandBank of New Zealand
Rating: 9.0
Red PhotographyRed Photography
Rating: 10.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of sarahp

Review by: sarahp (Sarah)
Dated: 15th of March, 2022

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 1.0/10
Staff:
Score 1 out of 10
Service:
Score 1 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 1 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

Paid and dropped off my package on 11/02/22
Package lost between the date of 11/02 - 10/03
Package delivered 15/03

Terrible delivery service to use. I run a business and decided to give Pass the Parcel a try. What a mistake that was! I sent three packages, dropped them off at the same time, all three were delayed pick up by 7 days! Then they lost one in transit. I called their customer service line who said they would come back to me with an update. Never heard back. I emailed customer.service@passtheparcel.co.nz on 21/02 and received a reply back 23/02 asking for a description of the package sent. I provided all the necessary info. 24/02 a response advising that they will conduct a depot search. 02/03 another email asking if it had been delivered - no it hasn't. I added into my reply requesting for my package to be sent back to me and a refund to be made back to me for the postal charges. I resent a new package via nz post which made it to the customer in 3 days I had to then email today 15/03 asking for an ETA. No apology just "Parcel shows delivered today" and it was delivered to the customer and not back to me! I can't ask for the customer to send this back to me! This would be a huge inconvenience for them. Now because of Pass the Parcels screw up I have lost over $70 worth of product + the shipping cost. Use NZ Post

Click here to read the profile of jasminem

Review by: jasminem (Jasmine)
Dated: 27th of June, 2020

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Staff:
Score 8 out of 10
Service:
Score 9 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 10 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 9 out of 10

Having read the reviews it appears very few people have had positive experiences with Pass the Parcel. I, on the other hand, have had 2 great experiences sending parcels with them. 6 months ago I was moving from Wellington to Whangarei. I was to be driving back with most of my gear and 2 family members in my little hatchback - which is where Pass the Parcel came in. I decided to send some items in banana boxes to save space and lighten the load on my car. In total, I sent 6 banana boxes each with varying weights.

Each box cost $20 (A bargain considering I was sending them from one side of the island to the other) and all six arrived the next day! I did choose to drop them off myself as I wanted to use their big packaging tape rolls to tape my boxes securely shut, which they were more than happy to lend me. A few days later I decided to send another 4 boxes and again, they arrived the day after I dropped them off which was great.

The staff were lovely at the Wellington Pass the Parcel office, helping me unload my heavy boxes and lending me their tape. The parcels were delivered quickly and with no problems what so ever. For the price I paid, I was very happy with the service I received.

Click here to read the profile of sameheresam

Review by: sameheresam (Sam)
Dated: 23rd of June, 2020

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 1.8/10
Staff:
Score 4 out of 10
Service:
Score 1 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 1 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

After using the service only a handful of times I now shy away from purchasing anything online that uses the Pass The Parcel service, while actively avoiding it for personal and business use.

The lack of communication, ridiculous delivery wait times and now finally a lost/stolen parcel, I've completely lost faith in this business. After now reading the numerous negative reviews from various consumers it seems fairly obvious it needs a complete systematic overhaul and new management, it is really terrible.

Whatever current inter-agency/business processes and systems are in place need to be reassessed, as the integration of software systems and communications looks to not be working at all; creating so many holes in a courier network which should be a lot more substantial, and only reinforces the superiority of the larger, comprehensive courier companies as opposed to patching together as many tiny delivery providers as possible a.k.a Pass the Parcel.

This is literally my first time ever writing a review online, but after a decade dealing with courier companies professionally, I just cannot believe this company is still in business and seems unwilling to improve the service for the good of the customers and all the participating companies.

Clearly would never recommend.

Click here to read the profile of pctek

Review by: pctek (H)
Dated: 23rd of January, 2017

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 2.3/10
Staff:
Score 3 out of 10
Service:
Score 2 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 3 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

They started off great. For ages. Pickups by 11am, delivery next morning if same island, even quite fast when sending inter island. Then the person I send to mostly, started to get her parcels late. Just lame excuses from them at her end. Whether I rang or she did. Even though the tracking would show, out with courier for delivery - that would go on all day, from first thing in the morning until about 5pm or 5:30pm when they would deliver finally. Once or twice they held on to it over the weekend and hadn't delivered at all on the Friday.

Now they don't pick up from me until I phone to complain . This has happened several times and there has been a change of courier at the pickup end. The latest excuse today was "oh you were the only pickup so he concentrated on deliveries instead." When I said I wish to make a complaint about that, she backtracked on that and said she'd try the courier. The courier turned up 2 minutes after I hung up - oh really? Was in the area then was he? He said he had loads of pickups here but I booked too late. I said I booked at 8:38am at which he had no answer to give me on that one.

I give up, I'll try another service now. Quotes for the same size parcel comes to only $2 more.

Click here to read the profile of restseeker

Review by: restseeker (Steven)
Dated: 29th of August, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 1.3/10
Staff:
Score 1 out of 10
Service:
Score 2 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 1 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

I'm still astounded by the complete service failure. I heard about Pass the Parcel a while ago and thought it sounded like a great concept so I ordered some bags that arrived - that is why they got a 2 for service. I tried using them for the first time last week. I signed in and paid on Monday - received the confirmation email and placed the parcel in the designated pickup point and forgot about it. 6 days later I discovered the parcel was still there.

I tried calling customer services and got cut off 3 times before reaching anyone. Then I emailed them and received a confirmation my email was received and that a response would follow. This is now the following Monday. It's now Thursday morning the parcel is still there - I have received no response from customer services.

I have emailed to cancel the order and request a refund - I will update on whether I get a response or not. I would have to say that I would prefer the option of giving a zero score - accuracy and promptness wasn't bad, it was non-existent. I can't see myself using this service again - if it was a glitch it seems to be widespread and indicate some serious systemic problem.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 28th of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 6.5/10
Staff:
Score 7 out of 10
Service:
Score 7 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 5 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 7 out of 10

It is so hard to find a good delivery service, especially when there are so many options. I send a lot of parcels across New Zealand, and am always looking for a prompt, trustworthy company to deal with. Pass the Parcel is one I have returned to after dealings with Fastway left a bad taste in my mouth.

I had dealt with Pass the Parcel before, but swapped when they delivered one of my parcels to the address stated but in a completely different township, and were then less than helpful in getting my parcel back. In fact I had to rely on family who lived an hour from the town they had delivered it to, to go and retrieve it and resend it for me. Normally I would have not got family to do a 2 hour round trip for something like this, but the parcel was full of expensive items that I did not want lost. In the end all worked out fine, but not because Pass the Parcel helped to make it happen. In fact they did not even return any contact to me in regards to it.

However Fastway made an even bigger error, so I returned to the convenience of Pass the Parcel. You can order your prepaid bags and boxes in packs online, which are then delivered directly to your door. From there you can package them up, log them online and pay for them online, and a representative will collect them from your door.

Since returning to using their services, all my parcels have been delivered fine. The only problems I have encountered so far are with scanning the parcels at my door, or the courier not picking up from me on the stated day/time. I appreciate the ease of use and convenience of Pass the Parcel, and their pricing is very very good. Currently I am happy to be a customer of theirs.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 1st of April, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Staff:
Score 8 out of 10
Service:
Score 10 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 9 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 9 out of 10

I have been using pass the parcel for about 3 years now. I get them to pick up the parcels from my place and they always turn up 1 or 2 days after i log the parcel into the computer, and depending on where its going in NZ its there within 3 days.

I love how its so easy to get the bags, just go on the website, order a number of size bags and they are sent to you free of charge all you have to do is pay for it when they are getting picked up with your goods in it. Boxes i have never ordered a box from pass the parcel but i have sent my own boxes with them and that makes it nice and easy to, just log in the measurements and pay and then off it goes once again.

Another great thing i love about doing all this online is, when entering the details on where its going etc and the address doesn't come up, the help is great just ring up and they walk you though it, as sometimes the address is under a different area etc to where you were told. Once this is all done, the tracking details can be sent to the receiver so they can track too, if you don't have their email address you have the tracking number you can send to them anyway.

I always know not to send parcels on Friday though as it sits around in their warehouse since they dont work over the weekend, which doesn't bother me too much and i just send Fridays items on Monday. This site and way of sending is just so easy to understand and get your head around.

Getting items sent to me, i havent had a problem with post haste delivering to me, they always leave it at my doorstep like requested unless i need to sign for it, the guy i have that delivers is wonderful and had a great convo with me, since most of my review stuff comes via them. So i recommend them solely for the reason i dont have to leave my house for my parcels to go out, and i dont have to go out to pack my parcels either, just put it in the website pop it outside the door and they do the rest.

Click here to read the profile of jopukeko

Review by: jopukeko (Jo)
Dated: 21st of March, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 2.5/10
Staff:
Score 1 out of 10
Service:
Score 1 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 5 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 3 out of 10

I have only had a couple of dealings with Pass The Parcel which in their words are "Powered by Post Haste." They have not left a very good impression with me. My husband and I are go disgusted by their behaviour that we are considering going to Target or Fair Go.

The first time I was sent an email from Pass The Parcel (obviously initiated by the business sending my parcel) with a tracking number, It was a Thursday afternoon so every day I checked on their website to see if the information had been updated. On the Tuesday morning I came home to find the parcel through my cat door along with another one from a different business but also delivered by Pass The Parcel.

I have never given Pass The Parcel/Post Haste or any other courier company an Authority to Leave. Out of curiosity I checked the tracking numbers for both the parcels on the PTP website. I was disgusted to see that both had been signed for by Jo. Even worse my surname was signed in the signature box. This is obviously false. My signature had been forged.

I rang the PTP 0800 number to notify them. They informed me it wasn't their practice to leave parcels unless an authority to leave has been made for our address. She also said the area manager will be having a word to the courier about this. I also informed the two senders and they were both shocked as they had not requested their goods to be delivered without a signature and had chosen this method as it was a safe and secure way of delivery. They also told me they will be complaining to PTP about this.

That was two weeks ago. Today the same thing happened. I arrived home to find a PTP delivery through my cat flap. I looked the tracking number up again and sure enough I had signed for the parcel again. Again I rang the call centre. The woman I spoke to promised the courier will be spoken to about this.

I purchase lots of things online from big and small businesses and often pay extra for courier as I believe it is safer but I have been telling everyone not to trust PTP.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Trades'...

Score: 5.9
Product reviews for listing 3780: Orcon
Website www.orcon.net.nz

Product image for OrconThe internet is at the heart of everything we do at Orcon - from providing broadband services to homes and businesses across the country, to a raft of hosting and domain services.

We also offer fixed-line and mobile services, to deliver a full communications solution, no matter what you need. We know innovations lead to customer benefits, and are focused on continually pushing the boundaries to deliver the latest and greatest stuff to ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Do illiterate people get the full effect of Alphabet Soup?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide