Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Tuesday 29th November 2022 - 10:28:00

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Cleaning Products > Eco Turtles Floor Eco Cleaning Tablet review

« Heards Glucose Energy Barley Sugar reviewHeards Glucose Energy Barley SugarEco Turtles Bathroom Eco Cleaning Tablet reviewEco Turtles Bathroom Eco Cleaning Tablet »

Score: 9.1/10  [8 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 8937 - Eco Turtles Floor Eco Cleaning Tablet
Brand / Manufactured by: Eco Turtles

Eco Turtles Floor Eco Cleaning Tablet
Price:
$10.50 with bottle, $5.99 per refill tablet
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Eco Turtles

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by Eco Turtles or their agents for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
via online store and at select retail outlets

Eco Turtles Floor Eco Cleaning Tablet product reviews

Eco Turtles is a range of environmentally friendly cleaning solutions that are easy to use and safe for the home, your family and our planet. Buy the bottle once and just pay for refills. Reduce your contribution to landfill - stop throwing out single-use plastic bottles. Fill your reusable bottle with water. Drop in a cleaning tablet. Clean in minutes - no shaking or stirring required!

100% of the total ingredients are from natural origin.

    •  Quickly dissolves and removes odours with the power of effervescent technology.
    •  For all types of flooring materials, leaving a sparkly fragrant finish without residue.
    •  95.7% biodegradable.
    •  Gentle eucalyptus scent.
    •  Each tablet makes 750ml of cleaning solution.
    •  One tablet per pack

Check out Eco Turtles onlineClick here to see all the listings for Eco Turtles Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board Check them out on Instagram They do not have a TikTok channel



Tags:
biodegradable   cleaning   ecoturtles   eucalyptus   flooring   reusable
Other listings you may be interested in:
Eco Turtles Bathroom Eco Cleaning TabletEco Turtles Bathroom Eco Cleaning Tablet
Rating: 7.3
Eco Turtles Kitchen Degreaser Eco Cleaning TabletEco Turtles Kitchen Degreaser Eco Cleaning Tablet
Rating: 8.2
Eco Turtles Multipurpose Eco Cleaning TabletEco Turtles Multipurpose Eco Cleaning Tablet
Rating: 8.8
Closer to Nature Electric SteriliserCloser to Nature Electric Steriliser
Rating: 9.3
Wonder BroomWonder Broom
Rating: 8.9
Primal Earth 24hr MoisturiserPrimal Earth 24hr Moisturiser
Rating: 9.5
Mynx Soap - Organic Woody SpiceMynx Soap - Organic Woody Spice
Rating: 8.5
Earthwise Lemongrass & Manuka Honey SoapEarthwise Lemongrass & Manuka Honey Soap
Rating: 9.2
Steelo Soapy LemonSteelo Soapy Lemon
Rating: 9.3
Dettol Cleaning Wipes Scrub N Wipe 75pkDettol Cleaning Wipes Scrub N Wipe 75pk
Rating: 8.1
4-In-1 USB Rechargeable Facial Hair Trimmer4-In-1 USB Rechargeable Facial Hair Trimmer
Rating: 6.6
Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Mild MintReach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Mild Mint
Rating: 9.4
Botanica Lavender & Vanilla Solid DeodorantBotanica Lavender & Vanilla Solid Deodorant
Rating: 7.3

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 2nd of January, 2022

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Having already tried three other cleaners in this range, I was looking forward to using this one. Although in theory a household of two adults and two cats would have mostly clean floors, it is amazing what gets tracked in. I invariably bring something back inside when I have been gardening - even though I remove my shoes at the door, there is always a trail of dust or leaves where I have been walking. The cats are short haired, house trained, and always smell clean - but then you have to factor in the odd mouse or bird that they have dragged inside for our dinner. (They mean well I am sure but guess who gets to clean up the mess?)

I found the dilute mixture adequate for everyday floor cleaning. A nice fresh smell and user-friendly application meant that it was good for most mopping chores, leaving a faint pleasant odour in the area that had been cleaned. However, that was before our friends arrived with their new, and very large, bull mastiff puppy. They assured me she was house-trained. Well, maybe she was in her own home, but not in mine. It was not long before there was a very large and very smelly puddle in the hallway. Oops!

We have one of those wooden floors that are common in old houses. It might have boasted carpet or lino once, but has since been stripped back to the bare timbers, sanded, and oiled. The wood is stained and knotted and has a character all its own. It is uneven in places and quite difficult to clean. Usually, I don't worry about going too hard on the scrub routine: the weathered look is part of its charm. However, doggy mishaps need special treatment. They need to be cleaned up as soon as possible or the residue will sink into the timber and very soon stink the house out.

On this occasion, I used the floor cleaner neat. I mopped up most of the liquid with an old towel then sprayed the damp wood with a liberal amount of floor cleaner. The woody scent immediately took over, masking the urine smell and filling the air with a much more pleasant aroma. I left it five minutes, wiped it clean with a damp mop, then repeated the exercise. After the second application, the floor was spotless. My friends were relieved but the puppy would not look at me - she knew she had done something unacceptable but was too young to know what!

I did notice one issue with the packaging. The end of the spray nozzle has a toggle between on and off. I had accidentally left it in the on position when I had used it a few days earlier in the dilute mix, and after several days of unseasonably hot weather the contents had evaporated by two centimetres. Clearly it is important to close the nozzle each time after use so that the contents last as long as possible. Other than that - which was entirely my fault - I am very happy with the product and would certainly purchase the refill tablet when the bottle is empty.

Click here to read the profile of hjproffit

Review by: hjproffit (Heather)
Dated: 16th of December, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.0/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Being a busy household with children, pets and a tradie husband our floors always have something on them. If its not the kids wearing their shoes inside, the dog running mud through the house or the bits of goodness knows what falling of hubbys socks, the vacuum is always out. Although we do have tiled area these do not get the clean they should as often as they should.

I like the idea of the Ecoturtle range and the fact that once you have the bottle you only need to purchase the cleaning tablets and reuse your existing bottle. This cuts down on all those single use plastic bottles that seem to gather in my laundry cupboard. I also like that the packaging is all recyclable and not directed to landfill. The floor cleaning tablet came with the bottle and the tablet.

I opened the bottle and followed the instructions to fill. Unfortunately there was no marking or indicator to show how much water was to be put in the bottle. I am also not brilliant at estimating so I filled the bottle to near the top. We dropped in the tablet and watched it start to fizz straight away. It fizzed for about 5 minutes turning a dark green colour. I must admit this is the first of the Ecoturtle brand that I have used that has a bright colour. As there is also nothing on the bottle to tell you what is in the bottle I was happy with the different colour as I could see that this was the floor cleaner. Now though when I come back to use it next time I had to remember that it was floor cleaner. To be on the safe side I will probably write in marker pen what is in the bottle.

We tipped the cleaner into a bucket with some more water. Actually we probably tipped a lot more that the 50mls recommended. Again as there was no guidelines I am not too sure how much we added to the bucket. We started to mop the floor. As I was having a bad day with hayfever the day we tested this I was unable to smell the product but my daughter did comment that it was a nice clean smell. As I mopped it appeared to get off most on the marks. There were a few stubborn ones that didn't move but overall most came off. And once it dried it didn't leave the floor sticky like some cleaners do. My daughter did find out though when just applied to the floor the tiles are extremely slippery, but she was ok.

Overall the Ecoturtle floor cleaner did an ok job on my tiles. A few marks were left behind but maybe if I scrubbed harder they would of come off. If you use the recommended 50mls I think this product would last a while but I am worried as with the other products in this range that the colour will disappear and I would not be able to recognize what was in each bottle. Expecially with children in the house I want to be able to recognize quick what is in each bottle. And with the bottle being reusable and can be used over a range of products there is no warning label on it which I'm not too sure if I like.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 28th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I'm not the best house keeper in the world and I find that a lot of floor cleaners don't clean all the marks off the floor and the mop just pushes a lot of the dirt into the corners and along the front of the cupboards which is really annoying. I like the idea of a reusable bottle so that I'm not filling the recycle bin up with lots of chemical cleaning products.

I opened it and read the instructions. I had a look at the bottle and thought "how am I supposed to know how much water to put in?" I was taught at school that one cup equals 250ml so that seemed easy enough, just add 3 cups of water and one cleaning tablet. As I was getting another in the range to try I thought that I could do one with 3 cups of water (as I was taught at school) and one using a measuring cup that had the actual markings on the side (so I measured 200ml x 3 and then another 150ml so that should be 750ml. I knew I was going to get two different measures but I wasn't expecting it to be so noticable. I did the measuring cup first and it got all the way to the top of the bottle (there was no more space at all) and I still had about 30ml left in the measuring cup but the 3 cups of water only got up to the top of the label so I would strongly suggest a fill line mark on the bottle to make sure that the correct amount of water is used. Another issue is telling the bottles apart but that was solved by using my label maker but not everyone has one of those.

The instructions say to add 50ml to 4 - 6 litres of water but the bottle has a spray and not a normal lid so I thought it would be easier to spray the edges of the floor and leave it to soften and then add some to a bucket of water to mop the floor. I opened the bottle and added some to a bucket and then filled the bucket, it did look like I hadn't added enough as it just looked like a bucket of water. I moped the floor and it was great that the edges and corners actually got clean, all the dirt came off so easily. I had to wait for the floor to dry before I could see if it actually cleaned.

I would buy this again, it cleaned the floor like a dream, I couldn't smell anything until it was dry and then it smelt nice and not a strong chemical smell. The floor is a lot cleaner than when I moved in. It is great that I can reuse the bottle over and over again.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 27th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.5/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Out of the four cleaners that I decided to try, I can say this; the floor cleaner is actually distinguishable from the other cleaners. As you can see in the photo, the floor cleaner (on the left) has quite a prominent green colouration. Compared to the other three cleaners (degreaser, multi-purpose, and bathroom), which are either identical to each other or so subtly coloured that it's near impossible to tell the difference between them.

As well as the strong colouring, the floor cleaner also comes with a nice distinctive eucalyptus scent. The only real distinctive scent that I have seen in this cleaner range (the bathroom and multi-purpose has a subtle citrusy scent, but nothing overly recognisable). Unlike the other cleaners, this product isn't really meant to be used in small amounts. This is a more concentrated cleaner that you can add to more water, or use as-is for more effective cleaning. I would have hoped for a stronger scent for the price, but for an eco-friendly cleaner, that's pretty darn good.

While the colouring is strong compared to the other cleaners, it is still transparent enough that it is hard to see when you apply it to the floor. The solution doesn't really bubble or foam but does a suitable job at releasing a nice eucalyptus scent as it is being used. The scent isn't overbearing, and honestly, can't really be smelt 5 minutes later, but at the time of use leaves the user with the sense of a clean floor by the scent alone. The product dries quickly, which is ideal for a floor cleaner.

Overall, it works reasonably well, is easy to distinguish and has a pleasant scent. I like how easy it is to make the solution by popping the tablet into a bottle of water, though you really do need to let the bottle sit for a while after adding the tablet as it does take a while for the gases to stop being emitted (if you put the spray top on too early, the pressure pushes a bunch of the cleaner out of the nozzle, even when in the "OFF" position).

I like the idea of a reusable bottle. I suppose technically all bottles are reusable, but the ability to buy a tablet that you mix with water to resupply the bottle is a great idea.

Click here to read the profile of noisybabe007

Review by: noisybabe007 (Angela)
Dated: 26th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

In a busy household including children, adults, cats, and a home business, cleaning is always happening, but one thing that is constantly on my mind - that is how can I be more eco with my cleaning and still achieve the level of cleanliness that I like. I was excited to see the Ecoturtles cleaning products come up for review, as I had not heard of them before but was intrigued to see if they could become a regular in our cleaning regime.

Inside the review box I found that the tablet and the bottle were supplied, and the bottle was packaged in really nice sturdy box (that we have since repurposed) with all the information about how to use the product on the side. I did note that you could use any bottle, but by the feel of the bottle, it was not flimsy and would last a lot of refills and usage.

The bottle itself had all the types of cleaner on the side, but when made up they are all very similar - having no nasty chemicals and colours, so no actual way to tell the difference, so out came the trusty vivid and I have circled on the bottle itself and written FLOOR so that there is no confusion. Not a deal breaker and easy to remedy. To start using the cleaner, you were instructed to fill the bottle with 750ml, however, there is no measurement on the side, so looking at the tablet I filled it quite full, leaving a bit of room for the tablet, since I had already done the multipurpose one, and also know from getting foaming soap refill that you do need to allow a little bit of room otherwise it spills out. I did again have the problem of the actual tablet being a bit big, so I broke it to get it into the bottle. I would suggest a slight tweak of the bottle neck or tablet size would solve this problem, as would a line indicating where to fill the water to.

With the tablet dissolved I decided to use it on our bathroom floors which see a lot of action with 3 busy and sporty kids and a husband who is not always the best at removing dirty clothes and wet towels from the floor. This cleaner is not exactly the same as the others, and you do, after making it up, need to add it to water. It is recommended 50mls, but I did a "eyeball pour" and roughly estimated. It was lovely and foaming with the eucalyptus smell being lovely, fresh and appealing. Even my sensitive nosed husband said it was pleasant. It did a great job of making the bathroom tiles look and smell lovely and clean. I did also use it straight from the bottle on a cloth on a couple of more stubborn marks, and in its undiluted state it works amazing and is not overpowering either.

Whilst it is a little pricey to buy the bottle and tablet initially, being eco and more environmentally conscious can be like this, and once I only need to buy the tablets, can see it working out similar to be honest, but feeling good knowing I am reducing, reusing and recycling the bottle over and over. As well as this, as I mentioned above - you can absolutely put it into any 750ml or larger bottle, so could just buy the tablets. I will be buying this again and will try the other products that they have too!

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 6th of November, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Three kids, two cats and one dog leads to plenty to clean on my wooden floors but I donā ™t use cleaners on the floor due to my asthma and nothing has really worked well enough to make me happy. But thatā ™s the benefit of being able to review items and so I put my hand up for this. This was nice and easy to prep, just fill the bottle up with water, pop the tablet it in and then leave it for a good ten minutes of so for it to dissolve. This one was nice and easy to tell what it was due to the green colouring but I still used my label maker on it so there was no chance of mixing it up. The only thing I found slightly annoying with this is that you mix it into the bottle but you still then need to add this to water for cleaning.

I donā ™t do big cleans, so this hasnā ™t been added to a bucket of water that often, Iā ™ve stuck with the spray and whilst this isnā ™t what it said to do, I find it works just as well, and Iā ™m probably going to waste less this way. The kids accidentally spilt a whole jar of gherkins and didnā ™t give it a good cleanup, so we used this and it worked quite well, no film left on the floor, no strong smells putting me off or affecting my asthma. I have a stain on my fireplace which was caused by burning wood on it and that other cleaners didnā ™t remove. We sprayed some of this, left it for just a minute or two and then wiped and it came off with such ease! Iā ™ve cleaned up quiet a few messes and still have tonnes left, but with how little I need and how good a job it does, I will be getting it again.

Click here to read the profile of sassy121

Review by: sassy121 (Amelia)
Dated: 30th of October, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I really dislike using chemicals in and around my home, especially with young children around, so when I saw that Ecoturtles had developed a range of Eco-friendly products with 100% natural ingredients, I knew I would love to test them out. Floors are a particular pet peeve of mine, as they are constantly getting dirty with all the foot traffic, not to mention the mess from food prep, and of course, dinner time with the children. I requested the floors tablet to give it a whirl and see how effective this product could be.

The tablet is easy to use, like the other Ecoturtles tablets, you pop the tablet into a 750ml spray bottle, fill with the water, wait for the tablet to fully dissolve before putting the top on and using. The packaging says that it is ideal to use 50ml in a 4-6L bucket, I carefully made up my bucket of cleaning solution and started to mop my grubby kitchen floor. There was a very faint smell of eucalyptus as I wiped the mop over the floor, it was very pleasant and not at all overpowering. The floor cleaner worked well at getting the marks and grime off the floor.

After I had finished mopping the entire floor I noticed that the floor where I had started was already starting to dry, I went and hung some washing out and by the time I came back, the majority of the floor had dried. I bent down and rubbed my hand over the floor to see if there had been a film left on the top, as I have had this in the past with chemical cleaners, and it was not pleasant, it was awesome to see that there was no film or weird coating left behind.

I recommend this to people that would like to introduce more ecofriendly products into their homes, and to cut out those nasty chemicals that can be found in the household. I like the Ecoturtles range of products as I have very sensitive skin, yet none of the cleaning products in their range have caused a reaction. I think that having cleaning tablets is a great way to cut down on the number of bottles that inevitably will end up in the rubbish at some point in their life.

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 27th of October, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Floors are one of those things that drive me crazy. It feels like the floors are continually needing to be vacuumed, swept or needing to be washed because somebody spilled something. It is crazy how much mess one husband, two girls, two cats, canary and (very rarely myself) can make in a couple of days. To be honest if I can get out of doing the floors, I will. However, in saying this there is no better feeling then having clean floors - the sense of pride is right up there with clean windows.

Making the magic potion is so easy. Fill the water to the top of the sticker, insert the tablet, wait for about ten minutes while it dissolves and then hey presto its made. The only issue is there is no way of marking the bottle to say what is inside. I have circled the word on the side and then with permanent marker I have written up the top - but it would be nice if the bottles came pre labeled.

The floor tablet is green and it is the yummiest pine/eucalyptus scent. I was hoping that the room would smell of it once I had finished but unfortunately the smell evaporates rather quickly. However, the bucket at least does. It does say add 50mls of solution to a 4-6 litre bucket but honestly I don't do measurements so I just poured enough in to make the water foamy. It done the trick as there was a black mark on the floor that has been driving me crazy for the last two days and it faded away after two attempts going over it. The floor was nice and sparkly and looked clean. The other good news is it doesn't leave a greasy residue or leave the floor looking like it has big puddles everywhere. It dried rather quickly which is fantastic because I hate having to wait for the floor to dry.

I am such a fan of these products and they are definitely something that I will be keeping around. I have been impressed with the final result in all three that I have tried. I really hope they do a window cleaner eventually and a toilet cleaner because that would cover everything. Besides the label issue they can not be faulted as an item and the price is fine considering how much use I will get out of them. Also, the kids love making magic potions so cleaning at least can be fun, well somewhat.

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 8.9
Product reviews for listing 7894: Soused Soapery - Hogmanay -  Brand: Soused Soapery

Product image for Soused Soapery - HogmanayHogmanay is the Scottish celebration at New Year. The first person through the door after midnight of new year's day brings their luck with them. Tradition says the best luck comes with a tall dark man. In some places, this first visitor will carry gifts; a lump of coal, a bowl of salt and a glass of whiskey. For wealth, health and prosperity.

Ingredients: Coconut Oil, Sea Salt, Water, Whiskey, Lye, Shea Butter, Sunflower Oil, ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Proof that God doesn't exist: If God created the earth for mankind, why is it that we can only live on a less than a quarter of it?"
anonymous

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide