Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Sunday 18th April 2021 - 22:41:17

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Personal Hygiene > Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Mild Mint review

« Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Fresh Mint reviewReach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Fresh MintFriday the Rebel Dog reviewFriday the Rebel Dog »

Score: 9.4/10  [10 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 8680 - Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Mild Mint
Brand: Reach

Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Mild Mint
Price:
$4.00
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by Reach NZ

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at selected retail outlets

Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Mild Mint product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsIn response to demand for products that are 'better for me and better for the planet', new Reach Natural Antibacterial Protection Toothpaste uses an extract from the magnolia tree to safely kill the bacteria that cause bad breath, cavities, plaque and tartar. With fewer of the odour-producing bacteria that are found along the gumline, gum health is also improved.

In line with recommendations by the NZ Dental Association, Reach recognises the importance of including fluoride to substantially strengthen tooth enamel and lower the risk of cavities. The new Reach Toothpastes offer the best of both worlds: the power of nature, combined with fluoride that is recognised as essential for strong teeth.

Reach natural antibacterial protection toothpaste is free from triclosan, parabens, sugar and preservatives and has a delicious fresh mint flavour for really fresh breath.

Check out Reach NZ onlineClick here to see all the listings for Reach NZ Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
magnolia   mint   nzmade   toothpaste
Other listings you may be interested in:
Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Fresh MintReach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Fresh Mint
Rating: 9.2
Odor-NiteOdor-Nite
Rating: 4.3
microSonic ToothbrushmicroSonic Toothbrush
Rating: 8.5
Raid Fly Control System - Flower StickerRaid Fly Control System - Flower Sticker
Rating: 7.4
PestXit DuoPestXit Duo
Rating: 8.0
Cyber CleanCyber Clean
Rating: 7.6
Steelo Soapy LemonSteelo Soapy Lemon
Rating: 9.3
Shark Navigator Lift AwayShark Navigator Lift Away
Rating: 7.2
Earthwise Lavender Air FreshenerEarthwise Lavender Air Freshener
Rating: 10.0
Earthwise Toilet Cleaner Pine and Tea TreeEarthwise Toilet Cleaner Pine and Tea Tree
Rating: 9.9
NZYME Carpet & Upholstery CleanerNZYME Carpet & Upholstery Cleaner
Rating: 9.3
NZYME No Rinse Floor CleanerNZYME No Rinse Floor Cleaner
Rating: 9.4
Ethique Lavender & Peppermint BodywashEthique Lavender & Peppermint Bodywash
Rating: 9.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of kiwigirl04

Review by: kiwigirl04 (Sharlene)
Dated: 15th of March, 2021

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I stuggle with toothpaste really minty ones burn my tounge, but most toothpaste will make me gag and feel really sick. When I saw this one mild mint I thought why not. I used a small amount t to start with and increased the amount overtime and I have to say I've never felt so well, no gaging or feeling scared to brush my teeth.

I love the way the tube is, not having to lie down or put into a holder that fills up with grossness from toothbrushes draining. It's easy to see what it is with a nice simple packaging, which makes it easy to grab aswell. The smell is lovely mint and you can tell its mild just from opening the lid. The antibacterial agent was a huge factor too, I have also used it on mozzie bites for myself and kids and it stopped the stinging and I feel it made a healing difference.

This toothpaste doesnt cost more than another brand we buy for the rest of the family so will be buying this one over again. I would recommend this toothpaste to anyone that needs a mild tasting toothpaste and actually taste nice too, I have considered putting one in my first aid kit lol.

Click here to read the profile of kiwiblondie

Review by: kiwiblondie (Michelle)
Dated: 6th of December, 2020

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Trying to keep everyone happy while having fresh breath is not an easy job but it should be, the kids comment that they don't like the strong mint taste so when I noticed that this is a mild mint it was a good idea to give it a go.

I love how simple the packaging is, so easy to know what it is and how to use it. The taste was great, not too strong and no horrible after taste and for me no unpleasant tingling on my teeth, I find that I have had to use sensitive toothpaste because when I use normal toothpaste that my teeth feel like I have millions of pins pricking into them but this toothpaste left my mouth feeling good and I had no issues at all.

I asked the kids for their views and all were positive, from my youngest who tells me that he can't brush his teeth with normal toothpaste because the toothpaste tastes bad to my eldest who keeps brushing her teeth multiple times per day. I'm glad to say that the tube lasted the full two weeks with no problems. The paste is a good easy to squeeze consistency and it is mild enough for the whole family to use.

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 5th of December, 2020

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I am all for using products that are natural and less harmful to the environment. Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Mild Mint uses magnolia extract to kill bacteria and fluoride to strengthen tooth enamel. I know there is a lot of debate about using fluoride in New Zealand's water, but I was raised in the UK where all the water is fluorinated. I have been told by dentists that I have strong teeth so I'm all for using toothpaste with fluoride in it, especially as I use tank water!

The toothpaste comes in an attractive tube with a reasonable sized flip lid. My girl's current toothpaste has a small lid and there are constantly blobs of congealed toothpaste around it which I can't stand! The white toothpaste was easy to squeeze out of the tube and looked thick and creamy. I was pleasantly surprised that the paste was not grainy like previous natural kinds of toothpaste I had tried and had a lovely, mild mint flavour. It was minty without being overpowering and I thought it would be ideal for my 10 and 12-year-old, who can be very fussy when it comes to toothpaste! Both girls gave Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Mild Mint the thumbs up and liked that it didn't foam up too much in their mouths. It left our teeth feeling clean and our breath minty fresh.

The only negative that I can see with this toothpaste is that is made in Korea! Despite this, we will be using it again.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 2nd of December, 2020

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

My last tube of toothpaste was the Fresh Mint variety of this antibacterial Reach range and it actually lasted me a really long time, but the thickness of the paste (which I initially liked, because it stopped me from using too much toothpaste) eventually became an inconvenience because of the extra effort I had to put in each time to get the paste out of the tube. And yet, last week I found myself in a situation where the toothpaste finally ran out, I had a tube of mild mint sitting in front of me, and I couldn't help but think fondly of how long that last tube lasted. So here I am with another tube of toothpaste of a slightly different flavour. Or is that the only difference?

It's actually quite ironic that the thickness and viscosity of the paste was such an integral part of my review for the Fresh Mint variety because this Mild Mint product is actually easier to use; the paste isn't as thick. It was quite unexpected and left me staring at my toothbrush for a while, but upon repeated attempts, this toothpaste is actually thinner than the Fresh Mint variety. It is still thicker than your usual Colgate, but certainly more along the lines of an easy-to-use product that isn't inconvenient to use.

In fact, the low frothing element that also impressed me with the Fresh Mint, is less of accessory here, with another factor that sits in the middle. Frothing more, but not as much as the other brands. It's almost as if Reach took "Mild" from the name and applied it to all of the toothpaste aspects, and it works to its advantage. This mild toothpaste is easy to apply to your toothbrush but still allows a good level of control around the quantity used. The level of frothing is adequate as it doesn't make a huge mess, but it makes it so much easier to actually spread the toothpaste around the mouth to get a consistent clean. And the flavour is delightful. I never thought I would get nostalgic around the flavour of toothpaste, but this mild toothpaste reminds me of the Pascall Spearmint Imperials that my Nan used to always buy.

Hands down, this is the superior toothpaste.

Click here to read the profile of cath_champ

Review by: cath_champ (Catherine)
Dated: 29th of October, 2020

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

A staple household product, toothpaste is not something I really pay too much attention to besides if it is on special that week and if it will make my smile whiter. First impressions of this toothpaste is the packaging. No extra box cover which is unnecessary waste. Is it only the thought of other people misshaping your toothpaste tube before you bring it home that a box is required? This toothpaste has a nice sturdy feel tube so even if it has been poked and prodded by half the supermarket before you, you would never know!

The toothpaste was easily squeezable onto the toothbrush and comes out thick and creamy. The consistency is also a pleasant creamy texture. It brushes well and has a good foam. The taste is as it says, a mild mint which is nice as my husband always complains that some mints are too overpowering. I would say this is a very creamy-like mild mint but also feels like it is doing the job.

The big test for me was when we had a garlic hummus for dinner and you get that lingering taste in your mouth hours afterwards. You'll be happy to know that it passed and my mouth was refreshed and palate restored back to normal.

It is nice to know that it can use natural antibacterial protection and free from nasties other kinds of toothpaste use to still do what it is meant to do. Being more health-conscious these days, I would definitely keep buying this sort of product.

Click here to read the profile of samantha203

Review by: samantha203 (Samantha)
Dated: 24th of August, 2020

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Toothpaste is something we always have as I'm sure or at least hope all households do! It wasn't until a few years back I really thought about the ingredients in toothpaste after being alerted to toothpastes that contain a lot of chemicals being a parent this was very alarming and I didn't want my children putting unnecessary chemicals in their mouths everyday. I did at that point look more closely at which toothpastes I would buy and loved the brands offering natural toothpaste which I believed would be a lot more friendly for my family.

My only concern with some natural toothpastes is the lack of flouride, as although the need for flouride is widely debated I would prefer to have it in my children's toothpaste and know it is recommended by dental nurses and high flouride is even better. My eldest son had very poor enamel on his teeth so I wanted him to get a good amount of flouride in his toothpaste to keep those little baby teeth protected. He is not the greatest fan of mint and finds strong toothpastes to intense to use so I knew this mild mint would be his preferred option.

The tubes are a great size and easy to read, clearly differentiating between the other varities with the natural antibacterial printed in a large font so its easy to find on shelf. Love how these tubes have the larger base so you can stand them up on the vanity and keep the toothpaste where it needs to be for easy squirting out on to the brush when required. The mild mint is a pleasant taste with enough of a mint taste to leave your breath fresh and clean without overpowering the mouth with mint for the younger members of the family.

We have loved using this toothpaste and will definitely be buying it again I love the reassurance the toothpaste uses natural antibacterial ingredients while still including fluoride and has the option of a milder mint so all the family are happy.

Click here to read the profile of mizim

Review by: mizim (Miriam)
Dated: 23rd of August, 2020

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Toothpaste is one of those items that is in every household, or at least it should be, and certainly in my house isn't an item that is really pondered over (though it does help that I haven't had to actually buy toothpaste for a little over five years). I really do appreciate the simplicity of the packaging, it looks really good, doesn't overload you and isn't screaming in your face. Though I did find that some of the smaller writing gets a little lost on the front side of the tube. I am a particular fan of mild mint and spearmint flavour but find it hard to find one that doesn't leave an artificial taste behind.

I have a toothpaste dispenser at home, so the first test was if this would fit in it or not. That was a quick and easy test, it fit fine and I left it to start being used by the family. Not one of the kids have complained about the toothpaste and its 'taste'. This toothpaste has gotten a solid two weeks worth of testing done, and so far it has been well received, I can see me adding this to the trolley when I finally need to start buying toothpaste again (which won't be too far away), it didn't leave any horrible sensations or lingering taste. My only issue with it is that it seems to be a little thinner that other brands, so more than usual is coming out of the dispenser, but otherwise it is a hit.

Click here to read the profile of jasminem

Review by: jasminem (Jasmine)
Dated: 22nd of August, 2020

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.3/10
Value for Money:
Score 5 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Toothpaste is toothpaste, or at least that is what I expected to say. Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste - Mild Mint has been very enjoyable to try over the last few weeks. I often find mint toothpaste very strong tasting and unpleasant. This toothpaste is not like this though, the flavour is subtle and pleasant on the tastebuds - a taste I am happy to leave in my mouth before heading to work. Typically I would need to repeatedly rinse to remove the strong taste from my mouth, so this toothpaste is very nice in comparison. The mild mint flavour is pleasant and I feel my breathe has improved. As I no longer feel the need to rinse my mouth out before heading out, I am able to enjoy the pleasant mint scent from my breathe whilst at my desk.

Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste stands up and remains this way. I have noticed this is unusual for many brands of toothpaste which is frustrating to look at, but also in particularity. Having a toothpaste which can remain standing allows gravity to work its magic and drip the toothpaste down into the opening is great - no need to squeeze and roll the tube any longer!.

I have never had any fillings although no have overcrowding of some teeth in my mouth. So I am always looking for some toothpaste which is pleasant to use whilst not being too strong that I need to rinse afterwards. This is because I like to know my toothpaste is still protecting my teeth throughout the day - and Reach Natural Antibacterial Toothpaste does this.

Click here to read the profile of shellcruise

Review by: shellcruise (Shelley)
Dated: 11th of August, 2020

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 10/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

This year I have had my first experience with sensitive teeth and let me tell you it is not fun! I was at work, it was a cold day and next minute it felt like the wind was attacking my bottom tooth. Every time I breathed I could feel air on it. As I warmed up it disappeared. The next couple of weeks the same thing happened if I was really cold and I had my mouth open I received a very dull ache on my bottom teeth line. It mainly happened at night time as we were coming into winter and I would just apply pressure to it and the feeling would go away.

Thinking I had bad teeth, I started to panic - then I found out its actually an age thing and as you get older your enamel starts to weaken. Thankfully mine is just a mild case, but I quickly went out and brought an expensive toothpaste for sensitive teeth and let me tell you it is disgusting. I have only managed to use it a handful of times, so when I saw this up for review I was a little apprehensive but I thought anything as to be better than the yucky tasting tube in my drawer.

I received the Reach toothpaste and I was a little hesitant at first I left it sitting on the table just looking at me - but I finally bit the bullet and all I can say it is yummy no taste worries at all. It is very easy to use and it feels and looks extremely solid, which surprised me as the tube doesn't. It does have a warning not to swallow and not to be used by children under the age of six. So, I keep it in my drawer and only I have been using it. It has been just under a week now and the tube only has a small dent in it so I am guessing it will be around for a few more weeks/months yet.

I feel very confident with my breath afterwards and find I am no longer concerned about bad breath which I was from another brand we regularly use. I have had no pain since using this, but in all honesty I haven't for a couple of weeks. When I slide my tongue over my teeth they feel extremely clean. The tube is just the right size for travel and can fit in my toiletry bag without a concern.

I am really happy that I applied for this product and I think the price is spot on. Will definitely be using this again in the future - at this stage I can not fault it.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 30th of July, 2020

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

My partner and I had already been using this product for three days when my cousin and her husband arrived on their way home from a South Island holiday and decided to break their journey for a couple of days at our place. This was timely as they agreed to use our toothpaste while they were here, and to give their impressions to add to our own.

We passed around the tube so they could read the list of ingredients. My cousin has problems with recurring mouth ulcers; she tries to avoid highly seasoned foods, and when she eats out, she is reluctant to try new dishes in case they are hot or spicy. We often eat intensely flavoured foods at home, but when she is around, I avoid serving anything too adventurous. As we had already been using the toothpaste for several days, we were able to assure her that the "mild mint" descriptor was accurate.

I used to think that an effective toothpaste needed to be so strong that it would all but burn the inside of your mouth, so it had been a surprise to discover that this product is not at all aggressive. It does have a pleasant flavour, and the minty taste lingers for some time after you have brushed and rinsed, so it leaves your mouth feeling completely refreshed. I was confident that she would find it suitable for her. It was reassuring to find that the antibacterial properties come from magnolia bark. Both of us are familiar with magnolia; I use the essential oil in a diffuser, and she adds it to her home-made hand cream. Although the essential oil we use comes from a different variety of magnolia, the aroma and health-giving properties are similar.

Apart from the obvious benefits of a natural antibacterial component and the mild flavour, this toothpaste also contains fluoride which is proven to be beneficial for children's teeth. We did wonder why it was recommended not to allow children under the age of six to use the product; there do not seem to be any harmful ingredients, and surely the fluoride is not unsuitable for milk teeth. Maybe it is because there is just no point in using it until the first permanent teeth erupt, a process that begins at age six for most children.

As for the long term effect on my cousin's gums, we will be following her progress with interest. I squeezed 15 ml or so into a small pottle so that she could take it home and continue to try it. We did find that very little goes a long way, so that 15 ml should last her for a while. After that, she can buy her own tube!

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 7.2
Product reviews for listing 4152: Shark Navigator Lift Away -  Brand / Manufactured by: unknown

Product image for Shark Navigator Lift AwayEnhanced Mobility - Upright power with lightweight portability for tight spaces, stairs & above floor cleaning.
No Loss of Suction - Keeps dirt and dust away from the filters and into the extra large capacity dust cup.
Sealed System Locks in Dust & Allergens: Traps over 99.99% of dust and allergens inside the vacuum.

10 yr loss of suction warranty in New Zealand

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Why do people point to their wrist when asking for the time, but don't point to their bum when they ask where the bathroom is?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide