Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Thursday 22nd April 2021 - 07:56:25

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Hygiene Products > Cleaning Products > NZYME No Rinse Floor Cleaner review

« NZYME Carpet & Upholstery Cleaner reviewNZYME Carpet & Upholstery CleanerNZYME BBQ Cleaner reviewNZYME BBQ Cleaner »

Score: 9.4/10  [6 reviews]
4 out of 5
ProdID: 8105 - NZYME No Rinse Floor Cleaner
Brand / Manufactured by: NZYME NZ

NZYME No Rinse Floor Cleaner
Price:
$22.00
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by NZYME NZ

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
via online store and selected outlets

NZYME No Rinse Floor Cleaner product reviews

Proud to promote NZ productsA commercial strength cleaner for hard surfaces and all floors that is safe on all surfaces that can take water. Rather than merely pushing the soil around with soap, the multi-enzyme formula destroys the grease, grime and urine.

Eliminates odours by destroying the organic matter. It does not just mask odours! Designed to discharge down the drain where the enzyme formula will continue to attack the grease and food waste.

pH Neutral - Soap Free - Septic Safe - No Palm Oil
Non-corrosive, Non-Toxic, Contains No Ammonia and No Chlorine.

    •  Leaves floors cleaner and safer.
    •  Tougher than caustic products.
    •  Destroys odours at the source.
    •  Usable in mop buckets, automatic machines and foaming equipment.
    •  No deck scrubbing - Just mop & Go!
    •  pH Neutral
    •  Bio-degradable
    •  Non-Flammable
    •  Non-Corrosive
    •  Non-Caustic

Check out NZYME NZ onlineClick here to see all the listings for NZYME NZ Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account Check them out on Facebook They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
ammonia free   biodegradable   chlorine free   concentrate   enzymes   greywater safe   non caustic   non corrosive   non flammable   non toxic   nzmade   palm oil free   ph neutral   soap free
Other listings you may be interested in:
NZYME Toilet CleanerNZYME Toilet Cleaner
Rating: 9.2
NZYME Carpet & Upholstery CleanerNZYME Carpet & Upholstery Cleaner
Rating: 9.3
NZYME BBQ CleanerNZYME BBQ Cleaner
Rating: 9.2
NZYME Urine Stain & Odour RemoverNZYME Urine Stain & Odour Remover
Rating: 9.0
Closer to Nature Electric SteriliserCloser to Nature Electric Steriliser
Rating: 9.3
Wonder BroomWonder Broom
Rating: 8.9
Kinexium Shaving OilKinexium Shaving Oil
Rating: 5.5
Mynx Soap - Organic Woody SpiceMynx Soap - Organic Woody Spice
Rating: 8.5
Dove Roll On Nectarine & GingerDove Roll On Nectarine & Ginger
Rating: 10.0
Dynamo Front Loader Laundry LiquidDynamo Front Loader Laundry Liquid
Rating: 9.5
Polaris Stainless Steel ReviverPolaris Stainless Steel Reviver
Rating: 10.0
SoapNut Shells SoapNut Shells 
Rating: 10.0
Earthwise Nourish 'Indulge' - Coconut, Shea Butter and Manuka HoneyEarthwise Nourish 'Indulge' - Coconut, Shea Butter and Manuka Honey
Rating: 9.7

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of kelly21

Review by: kelly21 (Kelly)
Dated: 3rd of February, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Let's face it, none of us like doing house work, but it is something we all have to do. When I saw this product for review I have to admit I was a little skeptical. I mean come on, has any product ever done what it says it does in terms of cleaning? When I read "No rinse" I wasn't quite sure I believed it. However, with moving house I certainly had the best test subject to use it on. Particularly when deciding to pull the oven out and clean underneath and behind it - something I haven't done at all in the 12 months I've been here (oops! Although in my defence, I've barely cooked while I've been here either!).

The first part of this product I absolutely love is the bottle design. I had never seen a bottle like this, and wasn't sure how it worked but thankfully my partner new exactly what to do. He showed me how to squeeze the bottle lightly so that the fluid would go up the side and into the measuring part of the bottle. This made it so very easy to measure how much I was putting in the bucket. Reading the instructions on the back I decided to go for the 200ml to 10L as I felt this was a heavy duty cleaning requirement! I was impressed to find that the product did not have a strong smell at all. I struggle with chemically smelling cleaners as they tend to make me dizzy. I didn't have any issues with this at all. I also love that it is made in New Zealand and is eco-friendly. I can tip it down the sink and know I'm not harming anything or anyone. Once we had filled the bucket with water we were ready to go.

As my partner pulled the oven out for me I was disgusted to find the last people obviously hadn't cleaned under it either as there were dried noodles under there that I have never used! After a sweep and a vacuum I was left with a big sticky brown patch. I thought for sure I'd have to get down on my hands and knees and scrub, and even then I wasn't sure it would all come off as it had been there for some time. Well, I couldn't have been more wrong. The floor cleaner made light work of it and soon it was gone. I simply dunked the mop into the bucket of water with floor cleaner, pushed the mop over the top and it was lifting it straight away. Over the worst parts I simply squeezed a little of the water from the bucket over the stain, leaving it to sit for about 30sec and with only a bit of extra pressure it was soon gone. The only bit I was left with was a small rusty ring that had come from the foot of the oven.

I am completely sold on this product. If I could mark it 100 out of 10 for effectiveness I would. I will be using it again, and again, and again. The price may seem a little steeper than other products on the market, but being that it is safe for the environment and it does this good a job, it is a cost I am more than willing to pay! I will be recommending this to anyone who asks, and even those who don't!!

Click here to read the profile of onyxcyrus

Review by: onyxcyrus (Cat)
Dated: 13th of January, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

In our house we only use eco-friendly cleaning products as I don't like the thought of chemicals washing down the drain, through the waterways and out to the ocean to poison the wildlife. Also I like the surface that my animals and kids are walking over to be chemical free, and while the 1yo uses the floor as her plate it's essential for her not to be ingesting dangerous chemicals. The label on the NZYME no rinse floor cleaner clearly states that the product is biodegradable and eco-friendly so I was pretty keen to try it out!

I really like how the bottle has two openings, and one of them is an inbuilt measuring cup that you can measure from 20ml to 100ml, the recommended dose is 100ml for 10 litres of water. I used around 5L of water so measured out 50ml into my bucket. The smell of the cleaning product was not too strong and was actually a pleasant smelling citrus aroma. Since we have a 1yo that throws her food onto the floor and animals walking in and out we need something that will lift the grease and grime. This floor cleaner easily did the job it was supposed to. As it states on the bottle that it is no rinse I wasn't sure if the floor would feel sticky or not after it had been washed. I left it to dry and then walked into the kitchen with bare feet and tried it out. It didn't feel sticky at all just smooth and clean!

I can't find any faults with this cleaner. I love that it's made in NZ, and once you tip it down the drain it continues to degrade the grease which makes me feel confident that our pipes will not get blocked with any grease etc. Another important aspect to me is that it is not tested on animals.

Click here to read the profile of tamstar22

Review by: tamstar22 (Tami)
Dated: 23rd of December, 2018

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

Washing the floors is probably one of my least favourite jobs to do as I feel like I always leave streaks and I dunno if its me or the tiles. We have large dark grey tiles in the kitchen area, and toilet area and a lighter grey in the bathroom. Between my partner and his work boots which sometimes he runs inside quickly to grab something he will leave them on. The kids (my ten year old and a baby) and my dog. The floors get dirty easy and fast. The kitchen is always getting food spilled on it from my boys, by baby throws his toast on the ground and I feel like my oldest son drops something nearly every meal.

So I got to work and got my bucket and mop out and followed the instructions and added 100 mls to the 10L bucket. I started in the kitchen first and thought it worked well especially over all the stained and hard suck on food to the tiles. I noticed it looked a bit streaky to start with but dried well. I then moved onto the bath room and toilet area and it worked well in both. I really liked the finished look and was easy as with no streaks left over afterwards.

I really like how the product is family and animal friendly knowing my baby will be crawling all around the house soon and no doubt eating food of the floor as babies do. I also feel safe for the dog being on the tiles afterwards. Great product, good amount of usage from the one bottle and great being eco -friendly, no caustic chemicals and 100% biodegradable. Easy to use bottle with the added extra pour bit on the side so can measure our the liquid. I will be recommended to my friends and the ones more so with kids and animals I am sure will like to try it.

Click here to read the profile of sassy121

Review by: sassy121 (Amelia)
Dated: 2nd of December, 2018

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

You never realise how dirty your floor actually is until you clean them. Since having children I constantly wash our kitchen floor, mainly due to the fact that the children like to drop (throw) their food on the ground at mealtimes. Most of the floor cleaners I have tried in the past, have either given me a headache from the odour, or have not been effective at removing the grime. When I noticed the NZYME floor cleaner I decided I wanted to trial it, mainly to see how well it worked while being safe for the environment.

When I received the bottle I noticed that the label is eye-catching and simple to read. I was intrigued by the fact that apparently there was no need to rinse the floor after using this product. I was skeptical wondering if it would leave a bit of a greasy film on the floor surface. The liquid is a green colour, with the scent being a funny smell but not overpowering.
The directions were easy to understand, and I was impressed at how easily the stuck on food seemed to lift off with no heavy scrubbing. The directions state that 'this cleaner will continue to break down grease and increase slip resistance over 24 hours' My floor looks incredible after using this product, and I have found each time I use it the floor seems easier to clean. I feel good knowing this is safe to use with my young family around, as I try to use products that don't contain nasty chemicals.

This cleaner is effective, eco-friendly, not tested on animals, and a product of New Zealand. I think that the price for this item is fair for what it does, however I do not think a bottle would last too long in our household. I look forward to seeing what other products NZYME has, or develops in the future.

Click here to read the profile of savta

Review by: savta (Jo)
Dated: 26th of November, 2018

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I took longer than I usually do to write this review as I wanted to try the product on several different surfaces. I have a treated wooden floor in my back porch, elderly lino in the kitchen, oiled wood on the bathroom floor, and a concrete base around the toilet - and I wanted to try it on all four. I live in a very old house which needs constant cleaning, so any product that makes my life easier is welcome.

I started with the porch. The floor is of good quality, but it has to put up with a lot of traffic. Muddy gumboots, bare feet, the cats who are constantly in and out, my friend's dog - all helping to mess up the place! I thought the best way to test how effective it might be was to use the product on one half and use an off-the-shelf floor wash on the other. I left a strip unwashed between the two sections so that I could better check how effective each treatment had been. When I looked again after several hours there was a visible difference between the two treated areas. The No Rinse section was a lot cleaner. Most of the ingrained dirt had lifted; I was able to remove it easily with a damp mop. The other section was also cleaner, but nowhere near as clean. After two rinses with a clean mop, it was almost as clean as the No Rinse area but had meant a lot more work.

Next, I attacked the kitchen. Like the porch, this is a heavy traffic area. I had a visit from friends with three pre-schoolers earlier in the day, so the floor was decorated with a spilled orange drink, a piece of squashed banana, and a crayon that had been trodden on. As soon as they left, I attacked the lino to see if it would respond. This was an impressive result, better in fact than I had seen in the porch. The residue of the accidents rose to the surface to be removed quickly; underneath, the surface was as good as new. I was so pleased with this result as it made the clean-up unbelievably straightforward,

The bathroom posed a different challenge. Here the culprits were soap and shampoo residues which had transferred to the floor and stubbornly remained in spite of regular cleaning, and some cat hairs which had stuck to the residue (because one of my cats likes to take a shower with her humans!). The floor is old planking which I had sanded down and oiled when we first moved in. It can be awkward to clean because the surface is slightly rough and there is the odd knot which I had left there for effect! No Rinse did a brilliant job with just one application; I was able to just sweep away the small amount of debris that was generated. And I was confident that, since this is a safe product for all, our bare feet (human and feline) would not pick up any chemical nasties from the surface.

The last place was the toilet area, and that was easy. I used disposable gloves and a sponge to clean the concrete as it was too awkward to get a mop in there. This time there was no waiting; the cleansing effect was immediately obvious. Full marks once again.

Apart from being highly satisfied with the product's performance in all the areas I tested, I was relieved to see that this is an environmentally friendly product. Proof indeed that you don't have to use aggressive chemicals to achieve a great result. Even the price is not too bad when you realise how small an amount is needed for each job. The built-in liquid measure is a good way of ensuring you don't accidentally use too much. I found the suggested proportions to be perfect. The bonus is that there is no discernible smell, unlike some cleaners which have added "scents". These alone have put me off buying a lot of products in the past, so I am pleased to see that NZYME have avoided this trap.

Click here to read the profile of michelleh

Review by: michelleh (Michelle)
Dated: 25th of November, 2018

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 10 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I work as a cleaner so I get to clean a lot of floors from vinyl, laminate, wood and tile. The current floor cleaner I use has a lovely fragrance and is great for all floor types so I was interested to see what NZYME No Rinse Floor Cleaner could offer. I don't have time to rinse floors so wanted to see if this lived up to it's claims as I can't stand smeary floors.

The floor cleaner comes in a convenient 1 litre bottle and according to the instructions, if you dilute 100 ml of cleaner in 10 litres of water, you will be able to make 100 litres of usable cleaner which makes this an economical floor cleaner. The bottle has 2 lids so you can 'freestyle' your pouring or you can use the 'bottle within a bottle' that allows you to measure out 100 ml of cleaner. The mop I use is an all in one spray mop with a refillable 1 litre canister so once this was empty I had to do some quick calculations to fill it up. In all reality, although I tried to only add 10 ml of cleaner, I probably added 25 ml but thought it would be great for stains and heavy use area's. When I first used it on tiles it was easy to mop but my heart sank when I saw streaks as it started to dry. I did wonder if I'd made the cleaner too concentrated but was extremely relieved when the streaks disappeared and the floor was left looking lovely and clean.

I found it to be effective on all the different floors I used and didn't need to scrub dirty area's or rinse afterwards. Area's with extremely dirt would get sprayed and left for a little while and when I went back to it it was easy to mop up. None of the floors were sticky to the touch afterwards. I noticed that it didn't have a strong fragrance which a lot of people prefer and it has the added bonus of being Eco-friendly with no caustic chemicals.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Hygiene Products'...

Score: 8.0
Product reviews for listing 2295: PestXit Duo
Brand / Manufacturer : ADMAN

Product image for PestXit DuoPest Xit is an innovative generation of environmentally safe, electronic pest control device to assist in getting rid of pests in the home or office. Pest Xit products use pioneering transducer technology utilising ultrasonic sound as a weapon against pests and rodents, driving them out of where we live or work without harming ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"If corn oil is made from corn, and vegetable oil is made from vegetables, then what is baby oil made from?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide