Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Saturday 19th September 2020 - 18:19:29

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Trades > Goods Shipping > Post Haste review

« EXTRA Drops - Lemon reviewEXTRA Drops - LemonDreamweaver MX 2004 reviewDreamweaver MX 2004 »

Score: 3.4/10  [15 reviews]
1 out of 5
ProdID: 230 - Post Haste
Based: Nationwide

Post Haste
Price:
$0.00
Available:
Monday to Friday

Post Haste product reviews

Post Haste Couriers are specialists in Express Parcel Delivery and experts in Tailoring Total Distribution Solutions to meet the needs of our customers.We can cater for the biggest packages, right down to letter size documents.

Whether it's around the block, or on the other side of the world, we can get it there.

Since Post Haste Couriers was established in 1980, we have built a reputation for reliability, flexibility and responsiveness. We intend to build on those strengths as we move into the future.



Tags:
-none-
Other listings you may be interested in:
AA InsuranceAA Insurance
Rating: 9.0
Castle ParcelsCastle Parcels
Rating: 1.1
Fastway CouriersFastway Couriers
Rating: 3.5
Auckland RemoversAuckland Removers
Rating: 8.8
Woosh Internet Service ProviderWoosh Internet Service Provider
Rating: 3.8
PBT CouriersPBT Couriers
Rating: 3.5
OrconOrcon
Rating: 5.9
Smith and Smith GlassSmith and Smith Glass
Rating: 2.6
Christchurch GlassChristchurch Glass
Rating: 9.0
Pass The ParcelPass The Parcel
Rating: 4.6
Snap!Snap!
Rating: 10.0
KiwibankKiwibank
Rating: 8.6
RabodirectRabodirect
Rating: 9.0

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of paramotor

Review by: paramotor (Jeff)
Dated: 18th of July, 2019

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 1.0/10
Staff:
Score 1 out of 10
Service:
Score 1 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 1 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

I have used Post Haste a couple of times, well others have used them to post me items. Both times the result was the same. Last time the product didn't arrive at my house but was sitting at their base for 2 weeks. I rung them twice over a week and both times they said they would look into it and call me back within half an hour. They never called back. Eventually after many phone calls I found the item was at their base. I went to Albany to pick it up and asked them what was going on. The lady who gave my package to me said she didn't know. No apology, No "I will find out what went wrong"...just "I don't know". I will avoid buying items now when they use Post Haste for delivery.

The last package came from overseas and I was asking for a refund from them because the package had not arrived. When they found a tracking number I was relieved and I apologised to them, however this did not speed up the delivery. All up I must have called them eight times and several times they said that the rural deliver lady in my area had it however this was wrong, it never got past their base.

Avoid this company if you can.

Click here to read the profile of zomguseless

Review by: zomguseless (Chris)
Dated: 7th of December, 2018

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 2.8/10
Staff:
Score 8 out of 10
Service:
Score 1 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 1 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

Unfortunately I have to deal with Courier Companies as part of my job and I have to say Post Haste are the worst by far, about 1 in every 10 times an item is so delayed that 'Overnight' turns to over a week. It is routine to receive it a day or two after it should arrive, that seems to be normal and happens to me even more frequently, probably a quarter are delayed 1-2 days.

If you contact their Customer Support they are friendly enough but seem to have no power to do anything and have no idea what is going on in the actual business. The best you will get is a reference for a complaint, but you will need to keep pushing and contacting them for any updates. Usually after days of emailing them the item will eventually turn up, with no apologies or anything.

The Courier drivers also seem to be friendly and reasonably competent, I have no problems with them. It seems to be the internal sorting processes and the management, we are a reasonably big user of their Services and we never get to speak to a manager so none of this is probably even passed to management which probably explains why there are so many issues.

In short, the Customer facing staff are friendly and try to be as helpful as they can be, but they seem to be limited in terms of what they can do for you. The actual Service is terrible and you should not use this if you need an item to be guaranteed delivered in a certain period of time, or even arrive at all.

Click here to read the profile of bundster

Review by: bundster (Keely)
Dated: 10th of May, 2018

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 2.5/10
Staff:
Score 3 out of 10
Service:
Score 1 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 1 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 5 out of 10

If I have a choice I will never use Post Haste couriers. On 3 separate occasions, I have had parcels delivered to me where it was signature required, the courier has signed for the goods themselves, once on behalf of my letterbox and twice as the front door. I expect if a parcel is signature required, and nobody is available to sign, that the parcel will not be delivered, and a card to call will be left instead. When I rang them to inquire why the parcels were left, I was told if the courier is running behind they will leave the parcel. Unacceptable, they also couldn't see the issue as we had received the parcel. I can't imagine what would have happened if the parcel hadn't been there, they wouldn't be able to prove that the parcel was signed for by a human being at the address. I'm pretty sure neither my front door nor letterbox are able to sign their names. The website even states that their policy is that if nobody is available to sign for a parcel that a card to call will be left. Unfortunately the drivers do not seem to be aware of that policy. I now refuse to use stores that use Post Haste as their delivery company.

Click here to read the profile of hjproffit

Review by: hjproffit (Heather)
Dated: 6th of January, 2018

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 2.5/10
Staff:
Score 3 out of 10
Service:
Score 3 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 2 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 2 out of 10

Post Haste has not been an easy company to get any information from. I purchased an item early December and was notified by the sender that the parcel had been collected for overnight delivery. This is nothing out of the ordinary as it was a local delivery - Newmarket to Manukau. I waited for my parcel which was due to turn up on the Friday. It didn't arrive but I was not too concerned as it was December and they probably had a Christmas rush.

After a week passing, I made contact with the sender who was shocked it had not been received. She contacted the call centre and logged a complaint. They informed her they will respond back which she informed me. As by the next week it still had not arrived I contacted the seller again who had not received any update. As this was being sent to my work address I needed to change the address as work was closing down for Christmas. The sender contacted Post Haste again. They also told me to follow up the last day of work if not received.

On the final day of work, I rang Poste Haste to follow up on my parcel and to ensure my delivery address was changed. After waiting over half an hour I finally got through to customer service. They were very unhelpful. They couldn't tell me where my parcel was, they couldn't reach the courier driver and not surprisingly my delivery details had not been updated even though they did advise that the sender had made contact. So finally after a difficult phone call I went home hoping my parcel would arrive.
Fast forward over Christmas. By early January my parcel had still not arrived. I emailed a written complaint to Post Haste. Later that day I received my first response from Post Haste. It stated, your complaint is under review. Someone will call you Monday.

I still have not received this parcel. Communication with Post Haste is difficult and neither the sender or myself have received an answer. I would not recommend Post Haste. This is just the last straw for me. I would love for my parcel to arrive but now I'm not sure I will ever see it.

Click here to read the profile of gemini

Review by: gemini (Gem)
Dated: 3rd of October, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 2.3/10
Staff:
Score 4 out of 10
Service:
Score 2 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 2 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

Unimpressed yet again. This company not only get it wrong but fail to apologise or provide good customer service. I used to use their "Pass the Parcel" service that was developed for Trade Me, great idea but a poor collection and delivery service let it down. Unfortunately much to my dismay the supplier of the item I purchased uses the Post Haste Courier service.

I ordered an item from a company in Australia, I was most impressed that they dealt with the order promptly and efficiently and the goods were despatched very quickly. A feature of their process is the ability to ask for the courier to leave the item in specific chosen places. I chose the back entrance to my property which incidentally is not a problem for any other courier company. Today I find a card in my letterbox that the courier was unable to deliver my item, although I was home at the time and awaiting my delivery. I rang the company who told me that it could be redelivered on Monday - today is Friday. I said I would pick it up from their collection/drop off point and was advised the courier should be there within the next 20 minutes. I arrived only to be told that the courier hadn't been there today yet and that he could be along somewhere in the next hour! I left a telephone number so that I could be contacted but to date have not had a call (or my package).

Click here to read the profile of reedunne

Review by: reedunne (Ann Marie)
Dated: 2nd of May, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 1.3/10
Staff:
Score 2 out of 10
Service:
Score 1 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 1 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

Very unimpressed with the service from Post Haste yet again. I am currently waiting on a package 6 days after I arranged re-delivery. I have contacted their head office in Auckland daily to inquire about the package and I was reassured the package was on board with the driver each day (obviously not). I rang yesterday and asked for a time they would deliver my package as I need it for today..4pm-no show...rang again 5pm-no show...rang again definitely 6pm-no show.

I rang again this morning and the staff member attempted to talk to the West Auckland manager (20 minutes on hold), this resulted in him giving me the number and telling me to sort it out myself!

This is not the first time Post Haste has let me down. I would certainly not recommend using this company if you need something for a certain date.

Click here to read the profile of doingitsideways

Review by: doingitsideways (Rex)
Dated: 9th of February, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 1.8/10
Staff:
Score 3 out of 10
Service:
Score 2 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 1 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

Branch: North Shore, Auckland

I bought goods on Trademe, and got send by posthaste, from the south island to Auckland's North shore. I tracked my parcel and saw it was in 1 night already in Auckland great I thought, it will be on my door step. But man was I wrong, I rang them and got told, "yes your parcel will get delivered this afternoon before 5.30pm"
I was waiting to get it so stayed home for it, but no courier of Posthaste, I rang the next morning again about where my parcel went, "Oh the driver should have it in his van to get it to you", I got told. So I saw the driver on my way to work, and asked him if he had my parcel, He said "No I don't have it on board, it will be later this afternoon." So in the mean time I'm talking 3 days after I saw on the posthaste tracking web site, that my parcel is travelling around the North Shore, without being delivered.
Now a week later I ordered some again, and paid for Saturday delivery, to make sure I get it in time this time, man was I wrong again, I see on their tracking web site it's picked up, so I rang their tracking call centre to find out when it gets delivered today (Saturday) 09- Feb-2013. The answer was "We don't know where your parcel is, the driver doesn't answer his phone, but we will ring you back soon." Great. After 2 hours waiting for a call back, I rang the tracking call centre again, and guess what? We are closed till Monday morning.

I think they don't deserve to be in business any longer, very poor customer care and service, from call centre and drivers.

Click here to read the profile of discodan

Review by: discodan (Daniel)
Dated: 16th of January, 2013

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 1.0/10
Staff:
Score 1 out of 10
Service:
Score 1 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 1 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

Branch: -undefined-

Yet again Post Haste have failed to do what is essentially a basic task.

I ordered a DVD online, when it shipped my heart sank - it was being delivered by Post Haste. Great I thought, wont be seeing that for at least a week - if at all. Lo and behold THREE days later (it shipped on a Monday) the tracking screen showed it had gone to three different branches but no mention of a courier scanning it into his/her van.

So I called them. 0800 number would not work on my mobile so I had to trawl through their website for a number. When I did get someone they were actually able to look it up (which was a surprise). They told me it was sitting at the depot. Asked me for my number and then told me someone would call me when it was ready to be picked up!!! Before I could protest he hung up.

No I should add - the shop I ordered from is just a 5 min drive from here, BUT they did not have my dvd in stock so they backordered and said they would courier it for free. But now on FOURTH day there is still no sign of it and I have to drive all the way over to the other side of town (about 1 hour round trip) just to pick up a parcel that was sent from a shop 5 min round the corner.

POST HASTE - You have stuffed up EVERY SINGLE ORDER I have ever had. When I ring up there is never any apology you just get ME TO DO YOUR JOBS FOR YOU and pick it up myself. You should be ashamed of yourselves.

Click here to read the profile of fb92

Review by: fb92 (Aaron)
Dated: 21st of June, 2012

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.0/10
Staff:
Score 10 out of 10
Service:
Score 8 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 9 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 9 out of 10

Branch: -undefined-

I've had nothing but good service by these guys. Yes, it does take a couple days to get to me and I'm waiting at least an hour or two for it to be delivered when the track and trace says it's on board but that is the same sort of thing I sometimes get from Courier Post. I do not mind waiting - I've only ever had one or two packages via Post Haste though.

I use the Pass the Parcel service for Trade Me. That is done by Post Haste and never have I had an issue with any buyer saying they've had problems with their parcel.

Click here to read the profile of discodan

Review by: discodan (Daniel)
Dated: 9th of October, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 1.0/10
Staff:
Score 1 out of 10
Service:
Score 1 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 1 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

Branch: -undefined-

I purchase quite a lot online and recently had problems with several deliveries - both were from Post Haste.

Let me start by saying CourierPost always delivers between 7:30am and 8:00am during the week. When I get an email saying the product has been 'dispatched' I know to be up and ready to answer the door between that time.

However both times a Post Haste package has been 'dispatched' I could wait anywhere between 2-4 days before getting a 'card to call'.

Both times Post Haste have clearly been attempting to deliver to my address after 8:30am - I have to leave for work so who knows who they expect to deliver to.

Both times the 'card to call' has been left - I get home to find it, annoyed that they came during the day. I ring the number to be told they can redeliver on Monday! Monday I say? It is Thursday today, I paid for 'next day delivery' and your saying It will arrive on Monday? You realise that is a week for for a delivery that I paid for next day? Unacceptable. I'm then told I can come and pick it up. Frustrated, I head down to the office and then have to wait (no joke) 20 minutes while they look for it. Then I have to battle through the rush hour traffic to get home.

Next time - I had the day off work. Did it arrive? No. It came the next day. Again at some random point during the day. Again a card to call. Again I had to go pick it up.

EVERY single package from CourierPost has arrived between 7:30-8am - on the rare occasion I missed it, they automatically redelivered the next day. But with Post Haste you have to ring them and wait several days for the re-delivery - and you will need the day off as they dont seem to come at the same time, so could arrive at any time of the day!

I WILL NO LONGER USE POST HASTE. They are un-reliable, the staff spend half their time gossiping in front of waiting customers (I was in a line of people waiting to pick up un-delivered packages!) and they do not deliver when they say they will.

I will stick with CourierPost.

Click here to read the profile of tessak

Review by: tessak (Tess)
Dated: 22nd of April, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Staff:
Score 9 out of 10
Service:
Score 9 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 9 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 8 out of 10

Branch: Invercargill

I have found the Invercargill branch of Post Haste to be absolutely brilliant. The staff are amazing, so helpful, both in shop and whenever a telephone query is made.

The cost of sending items has also been outstanding, especially in comparison to some other companies. It only cost $40 to send a full sized mannequin via them, and when I returned home and realized I had forgotten to package the mannequin stand, a quick phone call to them and they held onto the parcel until I got back there. They then taped the heavy metal stand to the package and did not charge any extra money for the extra parcel weight. This delay did not change the ETA with the parcel still being delivered to its destination the following day.

Parcels I have had sent to me via Post Haste have always arrived in a very timely manner, and all drivers have been very polite.

I recommend Post Haste Invercargill in all areas of the service.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 15th of April, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 3.3/10
Staff:
Score 3 out of 10
Service:
Score 2 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 4 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 4 out of 10

Branch: Christchurch

Well, recent events (and by that I mean over the last few months since I wrote my previous review) have changed my mind about Post Haste.

To date, their level of service seems to be declining to unacceptable levels. Their staff seem to either lack training, motivation or basic knowledge of how their company works. At work we have looked into this level of service and have decided to trial another company, I believe that our parent company has already done so. However, recent events show Post Haste possibly at their worst.

A parcel was sent from Palmerston North on Wednesday, normally it would have been here in Chch for delivery on Friday, however the Easter weekend would have made a difference to that. On Thursday, I was told by their customer service dept that it hadn't even left P'North, she then transfered me to someone else in the department that it would be here Saturday and that I could either collect from their depot, or pay for a Saturday delivery ticket and it would be delivered sat. I was told by their courier driver that it would not get delivered until Wednesday.

So, as advised by their customer service department, I rang Saturday morning to find no-one answering their phones. Either they are shut or just not answering. I drove over there, and after a quick search, I was told it will not arrive in Chch until Tuesday, and may be delivered later that day (I noticed the May!)

Whatever happens remains to be seen. I wasn't expecting a saturday delivery because it was not paid for. I knew Easter would muck things up a little, but what really irked me was that none of their staff seem to have a clue what is happening. I've wasted so much of my time trying to find the truth.

Click here to read the profile of diogenes

Review by: diogenes (Rob)
Dated: 1st of January, 2006

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Staff:
Score 7 out of 10
Service:
Score 8 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 9 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 9 out of 10

BRANCH: CHRISTCHURCH.

Shame the Palmerston North branch lets the side down for Post Haste, because I have had nothing but excellent service over the 5 years I have been dealing with them.

Their phone lines can be a bit of a let down; at peak times they will tell you they will put you on hold (not ask) - and I have been left on hold for 10-20 mins, but I do have to state that this has been the exception for me and not as a generalisation.
Recently they shifted their depot from one side of Chch to another - shame we weren't informed in advance to update our phone lists, having said that, service did not seem to be interrupted and it was as seamless as before.

Their agents are always courteous, and we have struck up a good rapport with a number of them who have been servicing the business for whom I work.

We have had parcels go astray, but bearing in mind the volume of parcels they deal with, the odd parcel is not always a problem; however, the parcels that do go astray seem to be the rural delivery ones, for example, when they are offloaded at Westport for delivery to Punakaiki, and given to an intermediary to deliver - that can take two to three extra days.
Regarding their track and trace system, it says the parcels have been delivered, but we had an irate customer insisting that it hadn't. This system really could do with being tightened up to the standards of the rest of their service. It is not great to be told by Post Haste that parcels have been delivered when we know full well that they have not reached their destination. Again, this is the exception and not the norm.
Their Track and Trace system generally works well, and on one occasion a pacrel did go astray, the courier was sent out on a re-run to see where he had delivered it. It was collected and delivered correctly that afternoon.

Despite some very specific grumbles, I have to say that their service has been pretty good to date, and I have no problem in recommending them - except, perhaps, for parcels going to Palmerston North. And I do hope they take note of areas where their service can be improved.

Click here to read the profile of vivid

Review by: vivid (Matt)
Dated: 15th of September, 2004

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 1.5/10
Staff:
Score 2 out of 10
Service:
Score 1 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 2 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 1 out of 10

BRANCH: Palmerston North

i recently had a computer shipped to me through these people. the local branch (palmerston north) managed to completely ignore the instructions given and botch the job. let me explain. the parcel was addressed to my home but i start work before they start delivering and i get home after they stop so i have a sign in my front window asking any couriers to deliver to my work address and not leave a card. do you think these guys could read it despite it being an a3 poster? nope. i get home and find a card telling me to collect it from their depot. like hell, says me. they get paid to deliver it so they can damn well deliver it. after a phonecall to their depot they agreed to 'make sure it gets delivered to [you] at work.' 'by 4pm please, because after that i will be unavailable until 7pm.' 'no worries, we'll do it.' at 4:15pm i rang to tell them they had botched the job and i would refuse to accept any goods delivered by them in future. they just can't be trusted to do the job properly.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 10th of May, 2004

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 3.5/10
Staff:
Score 3 out of 10
Service:
Score 5 out of 10
Accuracy:
Score 3 out of 10
Promptness:
Score 3 out of 10

BRANCH: Palmerston North

I got home on Sunday night, after being out since about 6pm Saturday... and found two courier parcels on my doorstep. Now this surprised me first off, since they were either delivered very late Saturday or sometime Sunday. Itself an impressive bit of service.

Then, when I looked at the address labels, I noticed that they were for someone living 3 houses further down the road. Now, we both have clearly labelled letterboxes, and the label was clearly printed on a computer, so I was stunned at the potential literacy level of the delivery agent.

After grabbing one of the barcode stickers, and dropping the parcels off to the correct recipient, I went about my business.

Monday rolls around, and I phone the local branch to do a track-n-trace on the parcels... I wanted to see what they had to say about it before I gave them feedback. The guy who answered the phone (eventually) was stunningly UNhelpful. For a start, it took him two goes to tell me what numbers he needed from the barcode, so in the end I just read out the whole lot and left it to him to sort out what he needed. Then, after a lengthy stint of listening to some hideous 'On Hold' music, he returned to inform me that they had no record of any such parcels ever having passed through their hands!

Shocked, and yet somewhat amused, as I was, I had to place all the cards face up on the table as it were, and so I told him that the parcels HAD passed through their hands, they had been delivered to the wrong address, and I questioned him as to how it was possible the parcels could possibly be delivered to an incorrect address, despite all letterboxes and labels being clear to read?

His response... "Why didn't you tell me that first?"

Overall, unimpressed. I am only glad that I was neither the sender nor intended recipient... either way, I would have been afraid for the safe delivery of the goods.

NOTE: It is clealry understood that this situation applies only to this instance, and this branch. No reflection upon the organisation as a whole... yet. Only time will tell...

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Trades'...

Score: 1.1
Product reviews for listing 881: Castle Parcels
Based: Auck / Wgtn / Chch

Product image for Castle ParcelsCastle Parcels offer an economy next day and 2-day nation-wide service. We are able to tailor-make solutions for specific industries and /or customers throughout New Zealand.

In order to meet the needs of its customers Castle Parcels are able to form alliances with other Freightways Group companies to complete a total package offer.

Castle Parcels have branches in the main centres of New Zealand - Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch - and utilise the Freightways Group of courier companies for deliveries in other provincial cities and towns.

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Small opportunities are often the beginning of great enterprises."
Demosthenes

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream