Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Wednesday 5th August 2020 - 02:48:52

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Music > CDs > Fallen review

« Top of the World Tour - LIVE reviewTop of the World Tour - LIVETotally VR reviewTotally VR »

Score: 9.5/10  [5 reviews]
5 out of 5
ProdID: 219 - Fallen
Performed by Evanescence

Fallen
Price:
$25.00+
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by SonyBMG

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
At all good music stores

Fallen product reviews

Their debut album, Fallen, contains the following tracks:
    •  Going Under
    •  Bring Me To Life
    •  Everybody's Fool
    •  My Immortal
    •  Haunted
    •  Tourniquet
    •  Imaginary
    •  Taking Over Me
    •  Hello
    •  My Last Breath
    •  Whisper

Check out SonyBMG onlineClick here to see all the listings for SonyBMG Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
-none-
Other listings you may be interested in:
The Open DoorThe Open Door
Rating: 8.8
A Crow Left of the MurderA Crow Left of the Murder
Rating: 9.0
Top of the World Tour - LIVETop of the World Tour - LIVE
Rating: 9.0
PalookavillePalookaville
Rating: 8.0
In Your HonorIn Your Honor
Rating: 8.3
African FolktalesAfrican Folktales
Rating: 7.1
The Best Damn ThingThe Best Damn Thing
Rating: 9.0
Science and SurvivalScience and Survival
Rating: 9.3
The Hunting PartyThe Hunting Party
Rating: 7.6
We RiseWe Rise
Rating: 9.3
I Am GiantI Am Giant
Rating: 8.8
Black River DriveBlack River Drive
Rating: 9.5
Cracking Christmas SongsCracking Christmas Songs
Rating: 8.5

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of alexmoulton

Review by: alexmoulton (Alex)
Dated: 1st of June, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Composition:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Availability:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Amy Lee if you read this, you have a beautiful voice, and I really enjoy listening to your music. Of course, the chances of the lead singer of a hugely successful band reading this is incredibly slim. But it is worth a try.

Amy Lee is the lead singer of the band Evanescence, and is the focus of the album cover art. Amy Lee is one of the world's top powerful female singers, and that is something that is so rare that I will always support her work. People like Christina Aguilera, Anastasia, Whitney Houston, and Amy Lee have strong melodic voices, that despite their wide range of styles, and genres, are all enjoyable to listen to.

Evanescence is a rock band that refreshes the goth, punk, and emo scenes. It proves that the dark, and soulful sounds can still emanate with energy and enthusiasm. Being able to switch from a haunting melody, to a piercing rock vocal scream, Amy Lee has the variety that makes this album a beautiful listen.

Their debut album, 'Fallen', is full of hits, such as 'Bring Me to Life', 'Going Under', 'My Immortal', and my personal favourite, 'Tourniquet'. I recommend you buy this album, and then every other album that Amy Lee has been involved with.

Click here to read the profile of random-dude1130

Review by: random-dude1130 (Isaac)
Dated: 3rd of June, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Composition:
Score 10 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Availability:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

i love evanescence so much , i havnt got this CD but it is a must buy, for i have heard all these songs, and they are all amazing with awesome vocals. so altogether you would be lost with out this cd.

Click here to read the profile of gizmo

Review by: gizmo (Lisa)
Dated: 21st of February, 2007

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.5/10
Composition:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 8 out of 10
Availability:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I love Evanescence so it is no surprise that I really love this album. The music and the vocals are superb. Really great CD. You should definately add this one to your collection.

Click here to read the profile of dirrty

Review by: dirrty (Dali)
Dated: 1st of June, 2004

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.8/10
Composition:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 10 out of 10
Availability:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

When I first heard "Bring Me To Life" I was taken away by the uniqueness of their distinctive sound. It was something very different and fresh that definitely got me wanting more and made me buy the album as soon as it came out.

Of course this album would not only apply to you if you like a bit of a rock sound. I know some people who aren't into rock at all, yet they like Evanescence, because it's not hard-core, but yet it still portrays the "dark" image of music. The rest of the album is pretty much on the same par as the hit singles "Bring me to life" and "Going under".

Of course there's the ballad "My Immortal" and this genre is carried onto to track "Hello" - with a beautiful sounding Amy Lee giving us powerful vocals. The standout tracks would definitely be "Haunted" and "Tourniquet".

Just the amazing beats and bass sound, along with the outstanding vocals of Amy Lee makes it a definite favourite. Definitely a recommended album.

Click here to read the profile of tucker

Review by: tucker (Karl)
Dated: 29th of April, 2004

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Composition:
Score 9 out of 10
Value for Money:
Score 9 out of 10
Availability:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

Many years ago, in my experimental youth, I was introduced to Gothic Rock, in the form of The Sisters of Mercy. They had a powerful yet haunting feel to their music. It called to me, to a place deep inside me that I had forgotten about. A dark place, warm and safe, yet full of power. Then the music faded, and I lost that place again.

A year ago, I found the way back, while watching a music video on TV... 'Bring Me To Life' by a band I hadn't heard of before, Evanescence. I was hooked within 60 seconds. Since then I have been trying to find the time, money and opportunity to buy the album... I always seem to have 2 of the three at any given moment, so finally having this CD is a wonderous thing indeed.

As if having the hit singles Bring Me to Life (still my favourite), My Immortal and Going Under isn't enough, this album also has a bonus track, the Band Version of My Immortal, seriously good sounds. I am overwhelmed.

I also enjoyed Tourniquet and Taking Over Me. Two fine tracks, I am sure would go well launched as singles. One album, *5* Hit Singles, now that would be a good sign indeed, but 3 is a fine start too.

Overall... well, you'll know if this album will appeal to you. If you are not sure, just pop into any good music retailer that has a set of headphones, and check it out. You'll either love it or hate it... I'm betting Love It.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Music'...

Score: 9.8
Product reviews for listing 556: Definitely Maybe
Performed by Oasis

Product image for Definitely MaybeTracks Include:
    •  Rock'n'Roll Star
    •  Shakemaker
    •  Live Forever
    •  Up In The Sky
    •  Columbia
    •  ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"If corn oil is made from corn, and vegetable oil is made from vegetables, then what is baby oil made from?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream