Welcome to KIWIreviews - product reviews
•  click here to return to the homepage  •
Welcome visitor.Join us or log in

Product reviews on kiwireviews.nz : Wednesday 12th August 2020 - 13:25:10

QuickSearch for:    What is QuickSearch?
QuickJump to:    What is QuickJump?
logon name: p/w:  
I want to:

You Are Here...

Home > Categories > Health & Fitness > Beauty and Skin Care products > Botty Barrier Creme Fragrance Free - 150 ml review

« Top 2 Toe Hair and Body Wash - Organic Citrus - 200ml reviewTop 2 Toe Hair and Body Wash - Organic Citrus - 200mlSanDisk Mobile Ultra microSD 2GB Card with MobileMate Micro Reader reviewSanDisk Mobile Ultra microSD 2GB Card with MobileMate Micro Reader »

Score: 8.6/10  [7 reviews]
3 out of 5
ProdID: 1972 - Botty Barrier Creme Fragrance Free - 150 ml
Brand: made4baby

Botty Barrier Creme Fragrance Free - 150 ml
Price:
$14.95
Sample/s Supplied by:
Click to search for all products supplied by made4baby

Disclosure StatementFULL DISCLOSURE: A number of units of this product have, at some time, been supplied to KIWIreviews by the company for the purposes of unbiased, independent reviews. No fee was accepted by KIWIreviews or the reviewers themselves - these are genuine, unpaid consumer reviews.
Available:
at quality retailers

Botty Barrier Creme Fragrance Free - 150 ml product reviews

Suitable for eczema and sensitive skin.

Also available in a pump-action bottle.

Website: www.made4baby.co.nz

Check out made4baby onlineClick here to see all the listings for made4baby Visit their website They do not have a Twitter account They do not have a Facebook page They do not have a YouTube Channel They do not have a Pinterest board They do not have an Instagram channel



Tags:
barrier cream   creme   baby
Other listings you may be interested in:
Top 2 Toe Hair and Body Wash - Organic Citrus - 200mlTop 2 Toe Hair and Body Wash - Organic Citrus - 200ml
Rating: 8.5
Elite 3008 CycleElite 3008 Cycle
Rating: 8.8
The BeanThe Bean
Rating: 9.0
INFINITI R80 Air Magnetic RowerINFINITI R80 Air Magnetic Rower
Rating: 8.8
Bio Serum therapeutic skin oilBio Serum therapeutic skin oil
Rating: 8.6
Divinity Massage OilDivinity Massage Oil
Rating: 9.3
Maybelline Dream Nude AirfoamMaybelline Dream Nude Airfoam
Rating: 5.5
Avon Smooth Minerals Pressed FoundationAvon Smooth Minerals Pressed Foundation
Rating: 10.0
Baby by Earthwise Shampoo with Goats MilkBaby by Earthwise Shampoo with Goats Milk
Rating: 9.1
Maybelline Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara Glam Water ProfMaybelline Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara Glam Water Prof
Rating: 8.8
Collection Bright & Glow Brightening BB Cream Light-Medium Collection Bright & Glow Brightening BB Cream Light-Medium 
Rating: 9.8
Rexona Clinical ProtectionRexona Clinical Protection
Rating: 9.1

Product reviews...

Everyone is welcome to post a review. You will need to Join up or log in to post yours.

Click here to read the profile of beanie

Review by: beanie (Serena)
Dated: 3rd of December, 2014

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

First of all as a Mum to kids that have sensitive skin, allergies and eczema I love that this product has a fragrance free option and is approved by the Asthma Foundation to be part of their Sensitive Choice Programme. This means that it is perfect for my kids sensitive skin and rather than making their skin worse it really does help it to get better and keep nappy rash away.

I love that this product is natural and contains no harsh detergents, artificial colors or fragrance which is something that I definitely look for in children's products especially because of their delicate and sensitive skin.

Most baby bottom creams that are on the market come in jars or tubs or occasionally tubes but I love that Made 4 Baby have the option of buying their botty creme in a in a pump-action bottle. This means that there is less mess and I don't end up with cream stuck under my fingernails from having to scoop it out of a tub.

Being reasonably priced means that this this botty creme is a great option for an family and as an added bonus it is also great for things other than nappy rash such as putting on itchy bites, and other rashes like eczema, etc. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!

Click here to read the profile of chugga

Review by: chugga (Yolande)
Dated: 12th of May, 2011

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 10 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

I picked up some of this quite a few years ago now (about 5 years) at the Parent and Child Expo in Auckland. While more expensive than many products available, it is still on our 'must have in the cupboard' list.

Dont limit yourself to just using it as a botty cream though, this is great for pretty much anything anywhere on the body for anyone of any age. Itching, rashes, scrapes on the face, arms, legs - you name it, this will do the job.

If you have anyone in the family with problem skin, I would strongly recommend that you give this a try.

Click here to read the profile of shadz

Review by: shadz (Debbe)
Dated: 4th of September, 2010

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Price:
Score 7 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

Used this for the first time on my son when he developed a bit of a raw spot under his neck. Being that my daughter had sensitive skin, I thought he might as well. I remembered that I had this so thought I would give it a go.

Being in a pump bottle made it really easy to get a little bit out while trying to hold a squirming baby so I loved that about it.
The creme itself is relatively thick, and therefore gives a great barrier but doesn't leave that greasy feeling that a lot of cremes etc have. But it also seems to leave the skin open to airing out so what had been a sore spot on my son, within 1 day had completely gone.
Being fragrance free means that it's great for sensitive skins so I had no concerns trying this on my little man.
Would recommend this product to anyone, but I would definitely get the pump bottle as it just makes life that little bit easier.

Click here to read the profile of rena

Review by: rena (Serena)
Dated: 18th of March, 2009

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 7.8/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 7 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 7 out of 10

I found this barrier cream good for my son's skin and a good sized bottle but thought it was a bit thick and not as easy to apply as some other barrier creams I have used. Seemed to go quite far and therefore good value for money.

Click here to read the profile of cursed_kiwi

Review by: cursed_kiwi (Kirsty)
Dated: 23rd of November, 2008

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.8/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 9 out of 10

This product is very easy to use, although the pump action bottle would be even easier. The cream is thick without being too gluggy and is very easy to apply to the skin and leaves the skin soft and smooth. The product is fragrence free, but does have a slight smell which is quite unusual, but not offensive.

Click here to read the profile of bronnie

Review by: bronnie (Bronwyn)
Dated: 13th of November, 2008

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 9.5/10
Price:
Score 9 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 10 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 9 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 10 out of 10

I really like this product as it is natural! It smells great, and is a really smooth product. It's semi thick, but not too thick, and is easy to apply to the skin. My daughter loves this product and picks it up every time she has a nappy change, i only use it once maybe twice a day as it seems to keep her fresh and skin smooth.
The bottle is a great size, very compact to keep in a nappy bag, or hand bag!
I would prefer the pump bottle however, as this bottle is quite stiff to get the product out. However in saying that, once you've used it once, it gets easier as some of the creme stays at the top of the bottle.
I'd definately recommend this product!

Click here to read the profile of razzamajaz

Review by: razzamajaz (Jasmine)
Dated: 6th of November, 2008

Link to this review Report this review

 

This Review: 8.3/10
Price:
Score 8 out of 10
Effectiveness:
Score 9 out of 10
Ease of Use:
Score 8 out of 10
Personal Choice:
Score 8 out of 10

I have two young children with very sensitive skin. I have tried many different types of lotions and potions but always seem to be battling nappy rash with cloth nappies. So I had resolved myself to the fact I would have to use disposables. I have found this creme to be fantastic. It is quite thick but not too greasy and so provides a good barrier without acting as a glue! It is fragrant-free so kind on the skin. I think the pump bottle would be better but both are a better design than double dipping in a tub. I found this bottle very hard to squeeze the creme out but a good size for carrying in your nappy bag. Also quite handy that it doesn't have a removeable lid so you can retrieve and extract with one hand which is often the case. A great product.

Guest comments...

Random listing from 'Health & Fitness'...

Score: 10.0
Product reviews for listing 4203: Hemp Hand Protector
Brand: The Body Shop

Product image for Hemp Hand ProtectorBEST IF YOU WANT TO: Soften and protect hands, even after washing. Our best-selling Hemp Hand Protector is dermatologically tested for very dry skin and contains Community Trade hemp seed oil.

BEST FOR: dry to extremely dry skin

How it works:
Community Trade hemp seed oil has an unusually high concentration of essential fatty acids that help to repair skin's moisture barrier, so skin is smooth and ... more...

Go to the listing

General Disclaimer...

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this page. Creative Commons Licence All trademarks, images and copyrights on this site are owned by their respective companies.
KIWIreviews is an independent entity, part of the Knock Out News Group. This is a free public forum presenting user opinions on selected products, and as such the views expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinion of kiwireviews.nz and are protected under New Zealand law by the "Honest Opinion" clause of the Defamation Act of 1992. KIWIreviews accepts no liability for statements made on this site, on the premise that they have been submitted as the true and honest opinions of the individual posters. In most cases, prices and dates stated are approximate and should be considered as only guidelines.

"Do illiterate people get the full effect of Alphabet Soup?"
unattributed

KIWIreviews Help GuideClick here for the Help Guide Subscribe to our Twitter streamVisit our
Twitter feed
Visit our Facebook pageVisit our
Facebook page
Visit our YouTube ChannelVisit our
YouTube channel
Follow us on instagramVisit our
Instagram album
Visit our Google+ pageVisit our
Google+ page
Visit our Flickr photostreamVisit our
Flickr photostream